Consumer Assistance | Energy | Telecom | Warehouse | Commission Actions | Miscellaneous
arrow Commission Minutes | previous page

South Dakota Public Utilities Commission Meeting
May 27, 2010, at 3:00 p.m.
Room 413, Capitol Building
Pierre, South Dakota


Vice-Chairman Steve Kolbeck called the meeting to order.  Present were: Commission Counsel John Smith; Commission Advisor Greg Rislov; Staff Attorney Karen Cremer;Staff Analysts Jon Thurber, Dave Jacobson, Terri LaBrie Baker, and Cody Axlund; and Administrative Secretary Demaris Axthelm. 

Also present were:  Sam Khoroosi of Khoroosi Law Office, representing Residential Consumer Coalition; Chris Kilpatrick and Todd Brink, Black Hills Power; and Lee Magnuson of Lynn, Jackson,  Shultz & Lebrun PC, representing Black Hills Power.

Joining the meeting by telephone were: Chairman Dusty Johnson; Commissioner Gary Hanson; and Andrew Moratzka of Mackall Crounse & Moore, representing Black Hills Industrial Intervenors.


1.      EL09-018 - In the Matter of the Application of Black Hills Power, Inc. for Authority to Increase its Electric Rates. (Staff Analyst: Bob Knadle, Dave Jacobson, Terri LaBrie Baker, Jon Thurber, Tim Binder, Staff Attorney: Karen Cremer) 

      The parties met to discuss issues brought forth by Chairman Johnson in a letter to the Commission dated May 25, 2010.  

      No action was taken by the Commission. 

There being no further business, at the hour of 4:07 pm, the South Dakota Public Utilities Commission Meeting adjourned. The next regularly Commission meeting is scheduled for June 1, 2010.


/S/Stephanie Harmon        
Stephanie Harmon
Administrative Secretary
May 27, 2010