

South Dakota P.U.C. Volume II Section 10.02 ELECTRIC RATE SCHEDULE General Service – 20 kW or Greater

Fourth Revised Sheet No. 1 Cancelling Third Revised Sheet No. 1

GENERAL SERVICE

20 kW or Greater

| DESCRIPTION | RATE CODE | | |
|-------------------------------------|--------------|--|--|
| General Service - Secondary Service | S401 | | |
| General Service - Primary Service | S403 | | |

<u>RULES AND REGULATIONS</u>: Terms and conditions of this electric rate schedule and the General Rules and Regulations govern use of this service.

<u>APPLICATION OF SCHEDULE</u>: This schedule is applicable to Three-phase Residential Customers, and both Single- and Three-phase nonresidential Customers with a measured Demand of at least 20 kW within the most recent 12 months. This schedule is not applicable for dusk to dawn outdoor lighting. Emergency and supplementary/standby service will be supplied only as allowed by law.

RATE:

| | SECONDARY SERVICE | | | | PRIMARY SERVICE | | | |
|--|--|-------|--------|-----------|--|-------|--------|-------|
| Customer Charge per Month: | \$25.00 | | | \$20.00 | | | | |
| Monthly Minimum Bill: | Customer + Facilities + Demand + Low Load Factor Demand Charges | | | | Customer + Facilities + Demand + Low Load Factor Demand Charges | | | |
| Facilities Charge per Month per annual Maximum kW: (minimum 20 kw) | \$1.00/kW | | | \$0.67/kW | | | | |
| Energy Charge per kWh: | Summer | | Winter | | Summer | | Winter | |
| | 3.393 | ¢/kWh | 3.363 | ¢/kWh | 3.282 | ¢/kWh | 3.235 | ¢/kWh |
| Demand Charge per kW: | Summer | | Winter | | Summer | | Winter | |
| (minimum 20 kW) | \$3.60 | /kW | \$2.18 | /kW | \$3.46 | /kW | \$2.08 | /kW |
| Low Load Factor Demand Charge per kW per Month: | \$3.54 | /kW | \$3.54 | /kW | \$3.54 | /kW | \$3.54 | /kW |

Bruce G. Gerhardson Vice President, Regulatory Affairs Т

I

N

N N N

R

I

N N N D



Fergus Falls, Minnesota

Sixth Revised Sheet No. 2 Cancelling Fifth Revised Sheet No. 2

(Continued)

MANDATORY AND VOLUNTARY RIDERS: The amount of a bill for service will be modified by any Mandatory Rate Riders that must apply and by any Voluntary Rate Riders selected by the Customer, unless otherwise noted in this schedule. See Sections 12.00, 13.00 and 14.00 of the South Dakota electric rates for the matrices of riders.

DEFINITIONS OF SEASONS:

Summer: June 1 through September 30. Winter: October 1 through May 31.

<u>TERMS AND CONDITIONS</u>: A Customer with a Billing Demand of less than 20 kW for 12 consecutive months will be required to take service under the Small General Service schedule (Section 10.01).

DETERMINATION OF METERED DEMAND: The maximum kW as measured by a Demand Meter for any period of 15 consecutive minutes during the month for which the bill is rendered.

ADJUSTMENT FOR EXCESS REACTIVE DEMAND: For billing purposes, the Metered Demand may be increased by 1 kW for each whole 10 kVar of measured Reactive Demand in excess of 50% of the Metered Demand in kW.

DETERMINATION OF BILLING DEMAND: The Billing Demand shall be the greater of 20 kW or the Metered Demand adjusted for Excess Reactive Demand.

DETERMINATION OF LOW LOAD FACTOR DEMAND: The Low Load Factor Demand Charge shall only apply to a Billing Demand which meets both of the following conditions during the billing month: 1) a Billing Demand of 200 kW or greater and 2) a monthly load factor of 15% or less.

C C

DETERMINATION OF FACILITIES CHARGE: The Facilities Charge Demand will be based on the greater of 1) 20 kW or 2) the largest of the most recent 12 monthly Billing Demands.