BEFORE THE PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF SOUTH DAKOTA

IN THE MATTER OF THE FILING BY) ORDER APPROVING CLARITY TELECOM, LLC DBA VAST) TARIFF REVISIONS BROADBAND FOR APPROVAL OF) REVISION TO ITS ACCESS SERVICE) TC15-066 TARIFF NO. 3

On September 21, 2015, the Public Utilities Commission (Commission) received a filing from Clarity Telecom, LLC (Clarity) requesting approval of revisions to its South Dakota Access Tariff No. 3. The revisions include changed language on "Interconnection Charge – Shared Port Charge" to "End Office – Shared Port Charge," removal of the Transitional Rate which expired in 2013, and removal of Tandem Switching Charges. Clarity requests that the tariff revisions become effective on July 1, 2015.

On September 24, 2015, the Commission electronically transmitted notice of the filing and the intervention deadline of October 9, 2015, to interested individuals and entities. No parties sought intervention. On October 1, 2015, Clarity responded to staff's data request. On October 26, Clarity filed its most recent tariff revisions.

The following revised tariff page was filed for Commission approval:

Section 4, Second Revised Page 1 Cancels Section 4, First Revised Page 1

At its regularly scheduled meeting of October 29, 2015, the Commission considered this matter. The Commission has jurisdiction over this matter pursuant to SDCL Chapter 49-31. Commission Staff recommended approval with an effective date of July 1, 2015. The Commission unanimously voted to approve the requested revisions to Clarity's South Dakota Access Tariff No. 3. It is therefore

ORDERED, that the Commission approves the above-referenced page of Clarity's South Dakota Access Tariff No. 3, with an effective date of July 1, 2015.

Dated at Pierre, South Dakota, this _____ day of November, 2015.

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE
The undersigned hereby certifies that this document has been served today upon all parties of record in this docket, as listed on the docket service list, electronically or by mail.
By: Rolayno Wied
Date: 1 - 4 - (.5
(OFFICIAL SEAL)

CHRIS NELSON, Chairman

KRISTIE FIEGEN, Commissioner

Say Bauson

GARY HANSON, Commissioner