BEFORE THE PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF SOUTH DAKOTA

IN THE MATTER OF THE APPROVAL OF AN AMENDMENT TO RESALE AGREEMENT BETWEEN QWEST CORPORATION DBA CENTURYLINK QC AND INTTEC, INC.

ORDER APPROVING AMENDMENT TO AGREEMENT

TC15-061

On August 14, 2015, the South Dakota Public Utilities Commission (Commission) received a filing from Qwest Corporation dba CenturyLink QC (CenturyLink) for approval of an Amendment to the Resale Agreement between CenturyLink QC and InTTec, Inc. (InTTec), pursuant to 47 U.S.C. § 252.

On August 20, 2015, the Commission electronically transmitted notice of this filing to interested individuals and entities. The notice stated that any person wishing to comment on the parties' request for approval had until September 3, 2015, to do so. No comments were filed.

At its regularly scheduled meeting on October 29, 2015, the Commission considered whether to approve the amendment to the resale agreement. Commission Staff recommended approval of the amendment to the resale agreement between InTTec and CenturyLink.

The Commission has jurisdiction over this matter pursuant to SDCL Chapter 49-31, specifically 49-31-81, and the Federal Telecommunications Act of 1996. Upon review of the amendment, the Commission found that pursuant to 47 U.S.C. § 252(e)(2)(A), the amendment to the agreement does not discriminate against a telecommunications carrier that is not a party to the amendment and the amendment is consistent with the public interest, convenience, and necessity. The Commission unanimously voted to approve the amendment to the agreement.

It is therefore

ORDERED, that the Commission approves the amendment to the resale agreement between CenturyLink and InTTec.

Dated at Pierre, South Dakota, this 44 day of November, 2015.

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE
The undersigned hereby certifies that this document has been served today upon all parties of record in this docket, as listed on the docket service list, electronically or by mail.
By: Rolayse West
Date: 11-4-75
(OFFICIAL SEAL)

BY OBDER OF THE COMMISSION:
(ch. Nichan
CHRIS NELSON, Chairman
Kristie Logen
KRISTIE FJEGEN, Commissioner
KRISTIE FJEGEN, Commissioner
GARY HANSON, Commissioner