BEFORE THE PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF SOUTH DAKOTA

IN THE MATTER	FOR THE APPI	ROVAL OF)	ORDER APPROVING
AMENDMENT TO	AN INTERCO	NNECTION)	AMENDMENT TO
AGREEMENT	BETWEEN	QWEST)	AGREEMENT
CORPORATION	AND	SPRINT)	
COMMUNICATIONS L.P.			TC09-102

On December 18, 2009, the Commission received for approval a filing of an Amendment to an Interconnection Agreement between Qwest Corporation (Qwest) and Sprint Communications L.P. (Sprint). The amendment is made to add terms and conditions relating to the Originated Toll Free Service Jointly Provided Switched Access traffic. The terms of the parties' agreement are set forth and specified in Attachment 1 to this amendment.

On December 23, 2009, the Commission electronically transmitted notice of the filing of the amendment to interested individuals and entities. The notice stated that any person wishing to comment on the parties' request for approval had until January 7, 2010, to do so. No comments were filed.

At its duly noticed January 19, 2010, meeting, the Commission considered whether to approve the negotiated amendment to the agreement between Qwest and Sprint. Commission Staff recommended its approval.

The Commission has jurisdiction over this matter pursuant to SDCL Chapter 49-31, and the Federal Telecommunications Act of 1996. In accordance with 47 U.S.C. § 252(e)(2), the Commission found that the amendment does not discriminate against a telecommunications carrier that is not a party to the amendment and the amendment is consistent with the public interest, convenience, and necessity. The Commission unanimously voted to approve the amendment to the agreement. It is therefore

ORDERED, that the Commission approves the negotiated amendment to the agreement as described herein.

Dated at Pierre, South Dakota, this ______ day of January, 2010.

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE
The undersigned hereby certifies that this document has been served today upon all parties of record in this docket, as listed on the docket service list, thectronically.
Date: 1\27\10
(OFFICIAL SEAL)

BY ORDER OF THE COMMISSION:

DUSTIN M. JOHNSON, Chairman

STEVE KOLBECK, Commissioner

GARY HANSON, Commissioner