BEFORE THE PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF SOUTH DAKOTA

IN THE MATTER OF THE FILING FORORDER APPROVINGAPPROVAL OF AN AMENDMENT TO ANAMENDMENT TOINTERCONNECTION AGREEMENT BETWEENAGREEMENTQWEST CORPORATION AND MIDCONTINENTCOMMUNICATIONSOMMUNICATIONSTC05-065

On May 20, 2005, Qwest Corporation (Qwest) filed for approval by the South Dakota Public Utilities Commission (Commission) an amendment to an interconnection agreement between Midcontinent Communications (Midcontinent) and Qwest. The amendment adds the rates for Interconnection Tie Pairs (ITP) as set forth in Exhibit A.

On May 26, 2005, the Commission electronically transmitted notice of the filing of the amendment to interested individuals and entities. The notice stated that any person wishing to comment on the parties' request for approval had until June 9, 2005, to do so. No comments were filed.

At its duly noticed June 14, 2005, meeting, the Commission considered whether to approve the negotiated amendment to the agreement between Qwest and Midcontinent. Commission Staff recommended its approval.

The Commission has jurisdiction over this matter pursuant to SDCL Chapter 49-31, and the Federal Telecommunications Act of 1996. In accordance with 47 U.S.C. § 252(e)(2), the Commission found that the amendment does not discriminate against a telecommunications carrier that is not a party to the amendment and the amendment is consistent with the public interest, convenience, and necessity. The Commission unanimously voted to approve the amendment to the agreement. It is therefore

ORDERED, that the Commission approves the negotiated amendment to the agreement as described herein.

Dated at Pierre, South Dakota, this 28^{th} day of June, 2005.

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE The undersigned hereby certifies that this document has been served today upon all parties of record in this docket, as listed on the docket service list, by facsimile or by first class mail, in properly addressed envelopes, with charges prepaid thereon. Bv: Date: (OFFICIAL SEAL)

BY ORDER OF THE COMMISSION:

ISON Chairman

ROBERT K. SAHR, Commissioner

DỨSTIŇ M. JOHNSON, Commissioner