OF THE STATE OF SOUTH DAKOTA

IN THE MATTER O	F THE ESTABLISHMENT)	ORDER APPROVING
OF SWITCHED	ACCESS REVENUE)	REVENUE REQUIREMENT
REQUIREMENT	FOR STOCKHOLM-)	
STRANDBURG TELEPHONE COMPANY)	TC01-083

On June 29, 2001, Stockholm-Strandburg Telephone Company (Stockholm-Strandburg) filed for approval by the Public Utilities Commission (Commission) its 2000 Intrastate Switched Access Cost Study.

On July 5, 2001, the Commission electronically transmitted notice of the filing and the intervention deadline of July 20, 2001, to interested individuals and entities. On July 24, 2001, the Commission voted to assess a filing fee as requested by the Executive Director up to the statutory limit of \$100,000. Staff filed a memorandum on December 27, 2001, with the concurrence of the company, setting forth a recommended revenue requirement and minutes of use. The Commission considered this matter at its January 24, 2002, meeting.

The Commission has jurisdiction over this matter pursuant to SDCL 1-26-17.1, 49-1A-9, 49-31-12.4, 49-31-12.6, 49-31-18, 49-31-19 and ARSD 20:10:01:15.02, 20:10:01:15.05, 20:10:27:07 and 20:10:27:08. Upon review of Stockholm-Strandburg's filing, the Commission found that the revenue requirement and minutes of use as depicted in Staff's memorandum were fair and reasonable and should be approved. As the Commission's final decision in this matter, it is therefore

ORDERED, that Stockholm-Strandburg's revenue requirement and minutes of use are hereby approved as revised and shall be incorporated in the Local Exchange Carriers Association's determination of switched access rates. (See TC01-088.)

Dated at Pierre, South Dakota, this ______ day of January, 2002.

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE			
The undersigned hereby certifies that this document has been served today upon all parties of record in this docket, as listed on the docket service list, by facsimile or by first class mail, in properly addressed envelopes, with charges prepaid thereon. By:			
Date: 2/1/02			
(OFFICIAL SEAL)			

BY ORDER OF THE COMMISSION:

JAMES A. BURG, Chairman

PAM NELSON, Commissioner

ROBERT K. SAHR, Commissioner