## BEFORE THE PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF SOUTH DAKOTA

IN THE MATTER OF THE FILING BY OTTER	)	ORDER APPROVING
TAIL POWER COMPANY REGARDING ITS	)	FINANCIAL INCENTIVE,
2010 AND 2011 ENERGY EFFICIENCY PLAN	)	2010 RESULTS, AND 201
UPDATE	)	SURCHARGE
	)	
	)	EL11-008

On April 29, 2011, the Public Utilities Commission (Commission) received a filing from Otter Tail Power Company (Otter Tail) for approval of the financial incentive for Otter Tail's 2010 South Dakota Energy Efficiency Plan results and approval for the continuation of the energy adjustment surcharge in 2011. On May 5, 2011, the Commission electronically transmitted notice of the filing and the intervention deadline of May 20, 2011, to interested individuals and entities. No parties sought intervention.

At its regularly scheduled meeting on August 24, 2011, the Commission considered this matter. Commission Staff recommended approval of the requested action. The Commission voted unanimously to approve the request to apply the "fixed percentage incentive" mechanism to the 2010 energy efficiency plan results and the continuation of the energy adjustment surcharge at the existing rate in 2011.

The Commission finds that it has jurisdiction over this matter pursuant to SDCL 49-34A, specifically, 49-34A-6, 49-34A-8, and 49-34A-8.2. Further, the Commission finds that Otter Tail's request for approval of its 2010 results, and 2011 surcharge is just and reasonable and shall be approved. As the Commission's final decision in this matter, it is therefore

ORDERED, that OTP's request for financial incentives and continuation of the energy adjustment surcharge in 2011 is approved.

Dated at Pierre, South Dakota, this \_\_\_\_\_\_ day of August, 2011.

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE		
The undersigned hereby certifies that this document has been served today upon all parties of record in this docket, as listed on the docket service list, electronically.		
By: Tina Douglas		
Date: 8-26-11		
(OFFICIAL SEAL)		

BY ORDER OF THE COMMISSION:

GARY HANSÓN, Chairman

CHRIS NELSON, Vice Chairman

KRISTIE FIEGEN, Commissioner