## OF THE STATE OF SOUTH DAKOTA

IN THE MATTER OF THE APPLICATION OF ) ORDER APPROVING BLACK HILLS POWER, INC. FOR APPROVAL ) ELECTRIC COST OF ITS ELECTRIC COST ADJUSTMENT ) ADJUSTMENT ) EL10-001

On January 27, 2010, Black Hills Power, Inc. filed for Commission approval of an increase to its Electric Cost Adjustment (ECA) to be effective on or after March 1, 2010. The ECA consists of a Conditional Energy Cost Adjustment, Transmission Cost Adjustment and Steam Plant Fuel Cost Adjustment. The net of these three adjustments result in an approximate \$ 2,074,000 increase from the current ECA and will affect approximately 63,500 retail customers in South Dakota. The revised tariff sheets are as follows:

## South Dakota Electric Rate Book

Section No. 1

19<sup>th</sup> Revised Sheet No. 1
Canceling 18<sup>th</sup> Revised Sheet No. 1
Canceling 14<sup>th</sup> Revised Sheet No. 3

Section No. 3C

3<sup>rd</sup> Revised Sheet No. 1
3<sup>rd</sup> Revised Sheet No. 5
2<sup>nd</sup> Revised Sheet No. 5A
3<sup>rd</sup> Revised Sheet No. 5A
3<sup>rd</sup> Revised Sheet No. 8
2<sup>nd</sup> Revised Sheet No. 8
2<sup>nd</sup> Revised Sheet No. 11

Canceling 2<sup>nd</sup> Revised Sheet No. 5A
Canceling 2<sup>nd</sup> Revised Sheet No. 8
Canceling 1<sup>st</sup> Revised Sheet No. 11

The Commission finds that it has jurisdiction over this matter pursuant to SDCL Chapter 49-34A.

At its February 23, 2010, meeting, the Commission considered this matter. Commission Staff recommended approval. The Commission unanimously voted to approve the above-referenced tariff sheets. It is therefore

ORDERED, that the above-referenced tariffs are approved and are effective for services rendered on and after March 1, 2010.

Dated at Pierre, South Dakota, this \_\_\_\_\_ day of March, 2010.

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE
The undersigned hereby certifies that this document has been served today upon all parties of record in this docket, as listed on the docket serve list, electronically.
Date: 03\01\10
(OFFICIAL SEAL)

BY ORDER OF THE COMMISSION:

DUSTIN M. JOHNSON, Chairman

STEVE KOLBECK, Commissioner

GARY HANSON, Commissioner