Electric Orders - Issued 1996

BEFORE THE PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF SOUTH DAKOTA

IN THE MATTER OF THE FILING BY)	ORDER GRANTING
TURNER-HUTCHINSON ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE,)	APPROVAL
INC. REGARDING A SERVICE TERRITORY)	
AGREEMENT)	EL96-007

On May 8, 1996, the Public Utilities Commission (Commission) received a filing from Turner-Hutchinson Electric Cooperative, Inc. of Marion, South Dakota (Turner-Hutchinson) for approval of an agreement for service rights exception. The purpose of the filing was to seek Commission approval for Turner-Hutchinson to provide service to its outpost office and pole yard facility located in territory currently serviced by Northwestern Public Service Company. Turner-Hutchinson submitted a letter of justification, a map and plat of the affected area, a copy of a "Consent and Agreement," and a copy of a warranty deed showing the transfer of the subject property to Turner-Hutchinson. The property which is the subject of this transfer and request for approval is described as:

Adkins Tract 1 in the Northwest Quarter of the Northwest Quarter (NW1/4 NW1/4) of Section Nineteen (19), Township Ninety-nine (99) North, Range Sixty (60), West of the 5th P.M., Hutchinson County, South Dakota.

The Commission finds that it has jurisdiction over this matter pursuant to SDCL 49-34A, specifically, 49-34A-4, 49-34A-42, and 49-34A-55. Further, the Commission finds that the service rights transfer is in the public interest and the request shall be granted. As the Commission's final decision in this matter, it is therefore

ORDERED that the request seeking approval of service rights transfer is hereby granted.

Dated at Pierre, South Dakota, this 31st day of May, 1996.

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE
The undersigned hereby
certifies that this document
has been served today upon
all parties of record in this
docket, as listed on the
docket service list, by
facsimile or by first class
mail, in properly addressed
envelopes, with charges
prepaid thereon.

By: Delaine Kolbo Date: May 31, 1996 BY ORDER OF THE COMMISSION:

KENNETH STOFFERAHN, Chairman

JAMES A. BURG, Commissioner

LASKA SCHOENFELDER, Commissioner

[CC99orders/includepgs/bottomlinks_insidepg.htm]