BEFORE THE PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF SOUTH DAKOTA

IN THE MATTER OF THE FILING BY LOCAL EXCHANGE CARRIERS ASSOCIATION FOR APPROVAL OF REVISIONS TO ITS ACCESS SERVICES TARIFF NO. 1

ORDER APPROVING TARIFF REVISIONS

TC24-026

On June 25, 2024, the South Dakota Public Utilities Commission (Commission) received a filing by Local Exchange Carriers Association (LECA) for approval of revisions to its Access Services Tariff No. 1. The filed revisions reflect that Issuing Carrier Venture Communication Cooperative will mirror its interstate access rates to the rates found in Section 17 of the John Staurulakis (JSI) FCC Tariff No.1. LECA requested an effective date of July 2, 2024.

On June 27, 2024, the Commission electronically transmitted notice of the filing and the intervention deadline of July 12, 2024, to interested individuals and entities on the Commission's PUC Weekly Filings electronic listserv. No petitions to intervene or comments were received. On August 9, 2024, the Company responded to staff's data request.

The following revised tariff pages were filed for Commission approval:

<u>SD Tariff No. 1</u> 32nd Revised Checklist Page 3 2nd Revised Page 17-4.20

Cancels 31st Revised Checklist Page 3 Cancels 1st Revised Page 17-4.20

The Commission has jurisdiction over this matter pursuant to SDCL Chapter 49-31.

At its regularly scheduled meeting on September 10, 2024, the Commission considered this matter. Commission staff recommended approval with an effective date of July 2, 2024. The Commission voted unanimously to approve the above referenced revisions to LECA's Access Service Tariff No. 1 effective as of July 2, 2024. It is therefore

ORDERED, that the above-referenced revisions to LECA's Switched Access Service Tariff No. 1 are hereby approved, effective as of July 2, 2024.

Dated at Pierre, South Dakota, this _// day of September 2024.

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE The undersigned hereby certifies that this document has been served today upon all parties of record in this docket, as listed on the docket service list, electronically and mail

BY ORDER OF THE COMMISSION:

KRISTIE FIEGEN, Chairperson

ommissioner

CHRIS NELSON, Commissioner