## BEFORE THE PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF SOUTH DAKOTA

IN THE MATTER OF THE APPROVAL OF THE	)	ORDER APPROVING
WIRELESS MID-SPAN MEET POI AMENDMENT TO	)	INTERCONNECTION
THE INTERCONNECTION AGREEMENT BETWEEN	)	AGREEMENT
QWEST CORPORATION DBA CENTURYLINK QC	)	
AND JAMES VALLEY WIRELESS, LLC	)	TC23-009

On May 19, 2023, the South Dakota Public Utilities Commission (Commission) received a filing pursuant to 47 U.S.C. § 252 for approval of a Wireless Mid-Span Meet POI Amendment to the Interconnection Agreement (Agreement) between Qwest Corporation dba CenturyLink QC and James Valley Wireless, LLC.

On May 25, 2023, the Commission electronically transmitted notice of the filing of the Agreement to interested individuals and entities on the Commission's PUC Weekly Filings electronic listserv. The notice stated that any person wishing to comment on the parties' request had until June 8, 2023, to do so. No comments were filed.

The Commission has jurisdiction over this matter pursuant to SDCL Chapter 49-31 and the Federal Telecommunications Act of 1996.

At its June 20, 2023, meeting, the Commission considered whether to approve the negotiated Agreement between CenturyLink and James Valley Wireless, LLC. Commission staff recommended approval.

In accordance with 47 U.S.C § 252(e)(2), the Commission found that the Agreement does not discriminate against a telecommunications carrier that is not a party to the Agreement and the Agreement is consistent with the public interest, convenience, and necessity. The Commission unanimously voted to approve the Agreement. It is therefore

ORDERED, that the Commission approves the Wireless Mid-Span Meet POI Amendment between CenturyLink and James Valley Wireless, LLC.

Dated at Pierre, South Dakota, this 23<sup>rd</sup> day of June 2023.

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE
The undersigned hereby certifies that this document has been served today upon all parties of record in this docket, as listed on the docket service list, electronically or by hail.  By:
(OFFICIAL SEAL)

BY ORDER OF THE COMMISSION:

KRISTIE FIEGEN, Chairperson

GARY HANSON Commissioner

CHRIS NELSON, Commissioner