BEFORE THE PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF SOUTH DAKOTA

IN THE MATTER OF THE FILING OF QWEST)	ORDER APPROVING
ORPORATION DBA CENTURYLINK QC FOR))	TARIFF REVISIONS
APPROVAL OF REVISIONS TO ITS ACCESS)	
SERVICE TARIFF)	TC23-008

On May 19, 2023, the South Dakota Public Utilities Commission (Commission) received a filing from Qwest Corporation dba CenturyLink QC (CenturyLink) for approval of revisions to its Access Service Tariff. This filing proposes the third step in implementing the 8YY Access Service reductions mandated in the Federal Communications Commission's October 9, 2020, Report and Order in WC Docket No. 18-156, FCC Release No. 20-143.

On May 25, 2023, the Commission electronically transmitted notice of the filing and the intervention deadline of June 9, 2023, to interested individuals and entities on the Commission's PUC Weekly Filings electronic listserv. No parties sought intervention. CenturyLink requests an effective date of July 1, 2023.

The following revised tariff pages were filed for Commission approval:

State of South Dakota Access Service Tariff

Section 6
Page 149 F

Page 149 Release 10

Page 158 Release 5

The Commission has jurisdiction over this matter pursuant to SDCL Chapter 49-31.

At its regularly scheduled meeting of June 20, 2023, the Commission considered this matter. Commission staff recommended approval with an effective date of July 1, 2023. The Commission voted unanimously to approve the requested revisions to CenturyLink's Access Service Tariff with a July 1, 2023, effective date. It is therefore

ORDERED, that the above-referenced revisions to CenturyLink's Access Service Tariff are hereby approved, effective as of July 1, 2023.

Dated at Pierre, South Dakota, this <u>23</u> day of June 2023.

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

The undersigned hereby certifies that this document has been served today upon all parties of record in this docket, as listed on the docket service list, electronically or by mail.

D-4--

(OFFICIAL SEAL)

BY ORDER OF THE COMMISSION:

RISTIE FIEGEN, Chairperson

GARY HANSON Commissioner

CHRIS NELSON, Commissioner