Qwest Corporation d/b/a CenturyLink QC Exchange and Network Services Tariff No. 1

Page 14 Release 4 **(T)**

(I)

State of South Dakota Release 4
Issued: 01-03-2019 Effective: 02-01-2019

2. GENERAL REGULATIONS - CONDITIONS OF OFFERING

2.3 PAYMENT FOR SERVICE

2.3.2 PAYMENT OF BILLS

A. Charges Due

Charges for exchange service and facilities are due in advance. Charges for toll and long distance service are due when the bill for such service is rendered. All bills are payable by any means mutually acceptable to the customer and the Company. Failure to receive a bill does not exempt the customer from prompt payment of their account. The customer is held responsible for all charges for exchange service and facilities furnished at the customer's request and for all toll and long distance service furnished at the customer's station or stations, including charges for toll messages received at the customer's station or stations on which the charges have been reversed.

The Company shall only utilize credit policies and reasonable and equitable methods in its debt collection practices as specified in the Administrative Rules of the South Dakota Public Utilities Commission.

B. Late Payment Charge

- 1. A charge at the rate of **5.0**% or **\$8.00**, whichever is greater, applies to all amounts previously billed on customer's bills and remaining unpaid at the time the next bill is prepared.
- 2. Government accounts, other than Federal or State, where this regulation and state law could conflict, shall be extended an additional 30 days. Amounts unpaid at the end of that 60-day period will be assessed a late payment fee of 3% and 1 1/2% per month thereafter. Where there is no meeting date conflict, the extension does not apply.
- 3. Collection procedures and the requirement for a deposit are unaffected by the application of a late payment charge.
- 4. The late payment charge does not apply to final accounts.

SD2018-014

Qwest Corporation d/b/a CenturyLink QC Exchange and Network Services Tariff No. 1

SECTION 2
Page 15

State of South Dakota Release 3
Issued: 01-03-2019 Effective: 02-01-2019

2. GENERAL REGULATIONS - CONDITIONS OF OFFERING

- 2.3 PAYMENT FOR SERVICE
- 2.3.2 PAYMENT OF BILLS
 - B. Late Payment Charge (Cont'd)
 - 5. The late payment charge does not apply to unpaid balances associated with disputed amounts. Undisputed amounts on the same bill are subject to the late payment charge if unpaid and carried forward to the next bill.
 - 6. The late payment charge applies to customers' accounts with an unpaid balance of greater than \$15.00.
 - C. Returned Payment Charge

A returned payment charge is applicable to the customer's account for each occasion that a check, bank draft, or an electronic funds transfer item is returned to the Company for the reason for insufficient funds or no account.

CHARGE

• Returned Payment Charge \$30.00 (I)