


COMCAST PHONE OF SOUTH DAKOTA LLC
1 COMCAST eTR FL 32
PHILADELPHIA, PA 19103-2838

February 05,2010

Dear COMCAST PHONE OF SOUTH DAKOTA LLC

Below is your tax license. It is non-transferable and shall be valid only for the person in whose name it is issued. The license is for the
transaction of business at the place designated on the license. The license is to be conspicuously displayed at the place of business.

If you are a sole proprietor or general partnership and your last name is not contained in the name of your business you need to file your
business name and ownership information with the South Dakota Secretary of State. You can do this online at: www.sdsos.gov. Or you
can fi Ie a paper form with the Register of Deeds in each county where your business is located.

For more information, contact the Department of Revenue & Regulation's toll-free center at 1-800-829-9188 weekdays from 8:00 am to
5:00 pm Central Time or e-mail usatbustax@state.sd.us. Thank you.

------------------------------------------------------

www.state.sd.us/drr

Having made proper application therefore, and upon compliance with all applicable laws and regulations of the
state of South Dakota, this license is hereby issued to the below named. This license remains the 'property of
the state of South Dakota and while in pqs:session· of..t,he person to whom issued, entitles the licensee to
transact whatever businessor actiyity"is·sp~c.i~e:d.:;on:thislicense, until this license expires or is cancelled.

. " ~.;. .

ISSUE DATE: 12/16/2009

EXPIRATION DATE:

LICENSE NUMBER: 1022-2156-ST

LICENSE TYPE: Sales Tax

ISSUED TO:
COMCAST PHONE OF SOUTH DAK'OTAL~'C: .
1 COMCAST CTR FL 32
PHILADELPHIA, PA 19103-2838

NON-TRANSFERABLE
Paul Kinsman
Secretary of Revenue & Regulation



445 East Capitol .-\venue
Pierre, South Dakota 57501-3185
Phone: 605-773-3311
Fax: 605-773-6729

February 05, 2010

COMCAST PHONE OF SOUTH DAKOTA LLC
1 COMCAST erR FL 32
PHILADELPHIA PA 19103-2838

Our office has received your application for a South Dakota sales tax license, which has been referred to
me for issuance. Please read the following paragraphs carefully.

You have been issued license number 1022-2156-ST. Your business is required to file on a monthly basis.
Preprinted returns will be sent to you at the end of the applicable reporting period and are due by the
20th of the following month. Your first return will be for the period of February, which is due on or before
March 20, 2010. Your return is considered received as of the postmark date. Failure to receive a form
does not excuse you from filing a return or paying taxes. If for any reason your form fails to arrive, it is
your responsibility to contact the department, obtain a form, and submit it on time. If you have no sales
to report for a reporting period, you still must complete and return the return indicating zero gross sales.

If all tax is not paid by the due date interest will be assessed at a rate of 1.25% of the tax due or a $5.00
minimum, whichever is greater, for the first month and 1.25% of the tax due for each month thereafter.
If a return is not filed within 30 days following the month the return is due a penalty of 100/0 of the tax
due or a $10.00 minimum, whichever is greater, will be assessed. Penalty applies even if no tax is owed
on the return.

In addition to penalty and interest charges l there are civil and criminal penalties for failure to file a return
and/or remit the tax. According to SDCL 10-45-48.1, failure to file a return and lor pay tax within 60 days
from the date the tax becomes due is a Class 1 Misdemeanor. Failure to either pay tax or file returns
within 60 days from the date they were due, two or more times in a twelve month period, is a Class 6
Felony.

The Department has two options for filing and paying returns. Our office can mail you paper returns, or
you may apply to file and pay electronically. To apply to file electronically please go to our website at
www.state.sd.us/drr2 and click on SO QUEST. Other forms and publications are also available via the
website.

Please read the enclosed information carefully. If you have any questions do not hesitate to contact us at
bustax@state.sd.us or to call our taxpayer assistance number at 1-800-829-9188.

Sincerely,

Toni Kenefick-Aschoff
Revenue Agent
Business Tax Division

lVH'lv.slale.sdzfsldrr


