OF THE STATE OF SOUTH DAKOTA

IN THE MATTER OF THE PUC'S STAFF'S)	ORDER APPROVING
COMPLAINT AGAINST SOUTH DAKOTA)	WAIVER
HUTTERIAN CO-OPERATIVE OF	j	
ABERDEEN, SOUTH DAKOTA)	GW22-006
	j	

On February 3, 2022, the South Dakota Public Utilities Commission staff (Staff) filed with the South Dakota Public Utilities Commission (Commission) a Complaint against Hutterian Co-Operative of Aberdeen, South Dakota (the Cooperative) regarding operating as a grain buyer without a license. Since the filing, The Cooperative has been working with staff to become a licensed grain buyer.

On July 21, 2022, the Commission electronically transmitted notice of the filing to interested individuals and entities on the Commission's PUC Weekly Filings electronic listserv. On August 2, 2022, the Cooperative filed a letter with the Commission requesting a waiver of ARSD 20:10:12:14, requiring a Class A Grain Buyer to have audited or reviewed financial statements.

The Commission has jurisdiction over this matter pursuant SDCL Chapters 49-45-16 and SDCL 49-45-16.1.

At its regularly scheduled meeting on August 30, 2022, the Commission considered the request for a waiver of ARSD 20:10:12:14. Having thoroughly reviewed the filings in the docket, considered arguments from both the Cooperative and Staff, and after making further inquiry of the parties, and finding that the Cooperative was uniquely situated, the Commission voted unanimously to grant a waiver effective until July 1, 2023. It is therefore

ORDERED, that the Cooperative is granted a waiver of the requirement to provide reviewed or audited financial statements pursuant to ARSD 20:10:12:14 for the current licensing year, effective until July 1, 2023.

Dated at Pierre, South Dakota, this __/S+_ day of September 2022.

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE
The undersigned hereby certifies that this document has been served today upon all parties of record in this docket, as listed on the docket service list, electronically or by mail. By: Ham de Huecket
Date: 9/// 2 2
(OFFICIAL SEAL)

BY ORDER OF THE COMMISSION:

CHRIS NELSON, Commissioner

KRISTIE FIEGEN, Commissioner

GARY HANSON, Commissioner