## BEFORE THE PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF SOUTH DAKOTA

IN	THE	MATTER	OF	<b>FARMERS</b>	)	ORDER FOR AND NOTICE OF
COC	<b>OPERAT</b>	<b>IVE ELEVAT</b>	OR, A	VON, SOUTH	)	<b>HEARING ON LESS THAN 10</b>
DAK	(OTA				)	DAYS' NOTICE
					)	
					)	GW21-002

On July 7, 2021, South Dakota Public Utilities Commission Staff (Staff) filed with the South Dakota Public Utilities Commission (Commission) a Petition to Seek Receivership for Farmers Cooperative Elevator (FCE) located in Avon, South Dakota. In the Petition, Staff alleges FCE is unable to obtain a grain buyer or grain warehouse license and that FCE is unable to obtain a bond. Staff requests authorization to seek a receivership in circuit court to protect producers. Staff also requests that the Commission open a docket to begin the process of taking action on the bond as appropriate, including sending notice to all scale ticket holders.

On July 8, 2021, the Commission electronically transmitted notice of the filing to interested individuals and entities on the Commission's PUC Weekly Filings electronic listserv.

The Commission has jurisdiction over this matter pursuant SDCL Chapter 1-26 and 49-45 and 49-43.

Pursuant to ARSD 20:10:01:22.02, the Commission may order a hearing on less than ten days notice if the Commission determines good cause exists therefor. The Commission finds that, because South Dakota grain producers are at risk of financial loss, there is ample reason to hear the Motion on less than ten days' notice.

It is therefore

ORDERED, that a hearing on the Petition to Seek Receivership will be held by the Commission at an ad hoc meeting on July 9, 2021, beginning at 8:00 a.m., CDT in Room 413 of the Capitol Building, 500 E. Capitol Ave., Pierre, South Dakota.

Dated at Pierre, South Dakota, this 8th day of July 2021.

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE						
documer record in list, elec	undersigned hereby certifies that this not has been served today upon all parties of this docket, as listed on the docket service donically or by mail.					
	(OFFICIAL SEAL)					

BY ORDER OF THE COMMISSION:

CHRIS NELSON, Chairman

KRISTIE FIEGEN, Commissioner

GARY HANSON, Commissioner