OF THE STATE OF SOUTH DAKOTA

IN	THE	MATTER	OF	THE	FILING	BY)	ORDER APPROVING
NORTHERN STATES POWER COMPANY DBA)	WELCOME BROCHURES
XCEL ENERGY FOR APPROVAL OF REVISED)	
WELCOME BROCHURES								EL25-001

On January 17, 2025, the South Dakota Public Utilities Commission (Commission) received a filing from Northern States Power Company dba Xcel Energy (Xcel) containing revised welcome brochures for Commission approval. The welcome brochures are furnished to each new South Dakota customer per ARSD 20:10:16:02. The residential and business brochures were updated to improve the customer experience, while still including the required information outlined within the rule.

On January 23, 2025, the Commission electronically transmitted notice of the filing and the intervention deadline of February 7, 2025, to interested entities and persons on the Commission's PUC Weekly Filings electronic listserv. No petitions to intervene or comments were filed. On February 7, 2025, Xcel filed responses to Staff's First Data Request. On February 21, 2025, Xcel filed updates to the revised welcome brochures.

The Commission has jurisdiction over this matter pursuant to SDCL Chapter 49-34A, particularly 49-34A-10, and ARSD 20:10:16:02.

At its regularly scheduled meeting of March 11, 2025, the Commission considered this matter. Commission staff recommended approval of the revised residential and business Customer Information Welcome Brochures. The Commission voted unanimously to approve the revised residential and business Customer Information Welcome Brochures. It is therefore

ORDERED, that the revised residential and business Customer Information Welcome Brochures filed on February 21, 2025, are hereby approved.

Dated at Pierre, South Dakota, this day of March 2025.

The undersigned hereby certifies that this document has been served today upon all parties of record in this docket, as listed on the docket service list, electronically or by mail.

By: Mathematical States of the docket service list, electronically or by mail.

BY ORDER OF THE COMMISSION:

GARY HANSON, Chairperson

CHRIS NELSON, Commissioner

KRISTIE FIEGEN, Commissioner