STAFF EXHIBIT 2: POTENTIAL LOCAL REVIEW COMMITTEES

Committee Member	5 Miles	7 Miles	10 miles
Affected Reservations	None	None	None
Affected South Dakota Counties	Pennington	Pennington	Pennington
(Chair of County Commissioners	Meade	Meade	Meade
			Lawrence
Affected SD Municipalities	Rapid City	Rapid City	Rapid City
(Mayor)	Summerset	Summerset	Summerset
		Box Elder	Box Elder
		Piedmont	Piedmont
Affected SD School Districts	Rapid City 51-4	Rapid City 51-4	Rapid City 51-4
(President of Board of	Douglas 51-1	Douglas 51-1	Douglas 51-1
Education)	Meade 46-1	Meade 46-1	Meade 46-1
			Hill City 51-2

^{*}There are several unincorporated communities within a 10-mile radius of the project that may or may not show up on a given map of the greater area of Rapid City. If one looks at Google Maps, for example, a community like Blackhawk, Rapid Valley, or Green Valley, is shown on the map in an identical manner to a municipality like Rapid City. Accordingly, such maps may give the impression that these unincorporated communities are municipalities and should be included in the Local Review Committee. However, such communities do not have mayors which would serve on the Committee pursuant to SDCL 49-41B-6. Therefore, Staff believes such communities are properly excluded from the Local Review Committee. Staff encourages any interested community to contact its county or city representatives with any concerns it may have.