## BEFORE THE PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF SOUTH DAKOTA

N THE MATTER OF THE AGREEMENT	)	ORDER CLOSING THE
BETWEEN THE CITY OF VERMILLION AND	)	DOCKET
CLAY UNION ELECTRIC CORPORATION	)	
FOR TRANSFER OF ANNEXED SERVICE	)	
TERRITORY	)	EL21-026

On September 13, 2021, the South Dakota Public Utilities Commission (Commission) received an Agreement to Transfer Service Territory between Clay Union Electric Corporation and City of Vermillion (Agreement). The Agreement indicates that the City of Vermillion annexed the property subject to the Agreement on June 7, 2021, and on June 15, 2021, advised Clay Union of the City of Vermillion's intent to purchase electric utility property owned by Clay Union within the annexed property and to provide electric service in the annexed area pursuant to and as allowed by SDCL Chapter 49-34A.

On September 16, 2021, the Commission electronically transmitted notice of the filing and the intervention deadline of October 1, 2021, to interested individuals and entities on the Commission's PUC Weekly Filings electronic listsery. On September 20, 2021, Commission Staff filed a Letter recommending the Commission close the docket and file this Agreement as an informational filing.

The Commission has jurisdiction in this matter pursuant to SDCL Chapter 49-34A, specifically SDCL 49-34A-48 to 49-34A-55.

At its regularly scheduled meeting of September 28, 2021, the Commission considered the request. Commission Staff recommended the Commission close the docket. After hearing comments from the City of Vermillion and Clay-Union Electric Corporation, the Commission voted unanimously to close the docket. It is therefore

ORDERED, that Staff's request to close the docket is granted.

Dated at Pierre, South Dakota, this 30th day of September 2021.

The undersigned hereby certifies that this document has been served today upon all parties of record in this docket, as listed on the docket service list, electronically or by mail.

By

Date: 09/30/30

(OFFICIAL SEAL)

BY ORDER OF THE COMMISSION:

CHRIS NELSON, Chairman

KRISTIÉ FIEGEN Commissioner

GARY HANSON, Commissioner