



500 East Capitol Avenue Pierre, South Dakota 57501-5070 www.puc.sd.gov Capitol Office (605) 773-3201

Grain Warehouse (605) 773-5280

Consumer Hotline 1-800-332-1782

Email puc@state.sd.us

February 19, 2019

Jim Lintz
Chairman
Custer County Commission
420 Mount Rushmore Rd.
Custer, SD 57730-1934
ilintz@custercountysd.com

Joe Falkenburg Chairman Fall River County Commission 906 North River St. Hot Springs, SD 57747 frcaud@gwtc.net

Wendell Yellow Bull Chairman Oglala Lakota County Commission 906 North River Street Hot Springs, SD 57747 wicasamaza2@yahoo.com

Ms. Shani Harmon Orrick, LLP 1152 15th Street NW Washington, DC 20005 sharmon@orrick.com Julian Bear Runner
President
Oglala Sioux Tribe
107 W. Main St
PO Box 2070
Pine Ridge, SD 57770
President bearrunner@oglala.org

Kevin M. Coles
Superintendent
Hot Springs School District
1747 Lincoln Ave.
Hot Springs, SD 57747
kevin.coles@k12.sd.us

Mark Naugle
Superintendent
Custer County School District
527 Montgomery St.
Custer, SD 57730
mark.naugle@k12.sd.us

Dr. Anthony Fairbanks
Superintendent
Oglala Lakota County School District
206 School St.
PO Box 109
Batesland, SD 57716
anthony.fairbanks@k12.sd.us

EL18-059 - In the Matter of the Application of Lookout Solar Park I, LLC for a Permit of a Solar Energy Facility in Oglala Lakota County

On March 29, 2018, I sent you a letter regarding Lookout Solar Park I's Notification of Intent to Apply for a Permit for an Energy Conversion Facility. Lookout Solar Park I has now filed its Application with reference to this matter with the Public Utilities Commission.

The Application is on file in the Commission's office in the Capitol Building in Pierre and may also be accessed on the Commission's Web site at www.puc.sd.gov under "Commission Actions," "Commission Dockets," "Electric Dockets," "2018 Electric Dockets," "EL18-059."

Please do not hesitate to contact me should you have any questions or concerns.

Sincerely,

Amanda M. Reiss Staff Attorney

enc.

cc/enc. - Service list EL18-059

amards M. Ress