

Gary Hanson, Chairperson Chris Nelson, Vice Chairperson Kristie Fiegen, Commissioner

December 9, 2015

Patricia Van Gerpen Executive Director SD Public Utilities Commission 500 E. Capitol Ave. Pierre, SD 57501



PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION 500 East Capitol Avenue Pierre, South Dakota 57501-5070 www.puc.sd.gov Capitol Office (605) 773-3201 1-866-757-6031 fax

Grain Warehouse (605) 773-5280 (605) 773-3225 fax

Consumer Hotline 1-800-332-1782

Re: Watertown Municipal Utilities & Codington-Clark Electric Cooperative, Inc. – Verification of Shared Electric Service Territory Boundary and Updated Mapping Data

Dear Ms. Van Gerpen:

This letter is to notify the Commission of a revised legal description to the Electric Service Territory Boundary Agreement originally filed on October 1, 2015. The revisions are meant to provide a more accurate description of the agreed upon boundary. No changes are being made to the originally filed map. Both parties to the agreement have approved the following attachments:

- 1. Revised Exhibit A Redlined
- 2. Revised Exhibit A Final

With this filing, Staff requests the Commission approve the agreement as revised.

Sincerely,

Brian P. Rounds Staff Analyst