## BASIN ELECTRIC POWER COOPERATIVE

1717 EAST INTERSTATE AVENUE BISMARCK, NORTH DAKOTA 58503-0564 PHONE: 701-223-0441 FAX: 701-557-5336



May 27, 2010

Patricia Van Gerpen Executive Director Public Utilities Commission Capitol Building, 1<sup>st</sup> Floor 500 E. Capitol Avenue Pierre, SD 57501-5070

Re:

Basin Electric Power Cooperative Deer Creek Station 30 day Notice Requirements for

Energy Conversion Facility – Docket EL-09-015

Dear Ms. VanGerpen:

Basin Electric Power Cooperative (**Basin Electric**), as required by Stipulation #9 in Docket EL09-105, is hereby notifying the South Dakota Public Utilities Commission of our intention to commence construction of the Deer Creek Station Project as soon as all the necessary permits have been issued, which is currently anticipated to be July 1, 2010 or soon thereafter.

If you have any questions, please contact me at <a href="mailto:cjacobson@bepc.com">cjacobson@bepc.com</a> or (701) 557-5413.

Sincerely,

Casey J. Jacobson

Case 29 Jacolm

Attorney

cjj/cm/ds

## BEFORE THE PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF SOUTH DAKOTA

IN THE MATTER OF THE APPLICATION BY BASIN ELECTRIC POWER COOPERATIVE FOR AN ENERGY CONVERSION FACILITY PERMIT FOR THE DEER CREEK STATION PROJECT COMBINED-CYCLE NATURAL GAS ENERGY CONVERSION FACILITY AND ASSOCIATED INFRASTRUCTURE, INCLUDING A WATER SUPPY SYSTEM AND ELECTRIC TRANSMISSION SYSTEM	DOCKET NUMBER EL09-015 CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE
I hereby certify that the 30 day notice requirements to commence construction for Deer Creek Station was served upon all of the parties listed below on the 27 <sup>th</sup> day of May, 2010, electronically to their last known e-mail address:	
MS PATRICIA VAN GERPEN patty.vangerpen@state.sd.us	MR GAVIN MCCOLLAM gmccollam@bepc.com
MS KAREN E CREMER karen.cremer@state.sd.us	MS CASEY JACOBSON cjacobson@bepc.com
MR NATHAN SOLEM nathan.solem@state.sd.us	MS VICKI BUSETH elections@brookingscountysd.gov
MR BRIAN ROUNDS brian.rounds@state.sd.us	MS PAM LYNDE plynde@itctel.com
MS STACY SPLITTSTOESSER stacy.splittstoesser@state.sd.us	MR DONALD LARSON dlarson@brookingscountysd.gov
MR TIM BINDER tim.binder@state.sd.us	MR DAROLD HUNT plynde@itctel.com
MR CRIS MILLER cmiller@bepc.com	MS VICKI OVALL kay dyl gram@hotmail.com

MR ANDY STUDER cityofaurora@itctel.com

MS SHARI THORNES sthornes@cityofbrookings.org

MR DAVE HUEBNER dhuebner@itctel.com

MR DAVID LANDSMAN cityelk@itctel.com

MR.TONY SIMONS tonysimons@k12.sd.us

MS SHERYL BROWN whitesd@heartlandpower.org

MR BRETT KOENECKE koenecke@magt.com

MR. ROBERT W. HILL rhill@brookingscountysd.gov

MR. DENNIS FALKEN dfalken@brookingscountysd.gov

MR. GREGG JONGELING jong@swiftel.net

## **BASIN ELECTRIC POWER COOPERATIVE**

Bv:

Casey J. Jacobson, Attorney 1717 East Interstate Avenue Bismarck, ND 58503-0564 Phone: (701) 557-5413 cjacobson@bepc.com