PEAK CONTROLLED TIME OF DAY SERVICESection No.5RATE CODE E217th Revised Sheet No.34Cancelling 6th Revised Sheet No.34

AVAILABILITY

Available to any non-residential customer for general service who agrees to control demand to a predetermined level whenever required by Company. Availability is restricted to customers with a minimum controllable demand of 50 kW.

RA	ΤE		

Customer Charge per Month	\$54.95				I
	Firm Demand		Controllable Demand		
Service at Secondary Voltage	Oct-May	<u>Jun-Sep</u>	Oct-May	<u>Jun-Sep</u>	
Demand Charge per Month per kW					
On Peak Period Demand	\$9.94	\$13.94	\$7.48	\$7.48	I
Off Peak Period Demand in Excess of					
On Peak Period Demand	\$2.70	\$2.70	\$2.70	\$2.70	
Energy Charge per kWh					ı
On Peak Period Energy		\$0.0	07088		
Off Peak Period Energy	\$0.03938				
Energy Charge Credit per Month per kWh					l I
All kWh in Excess of 360 Hours Times the		\$0.0	01210		
Sum of All On Peak Period Billing					
Demands, Not to Exceed 50% of Total					1
kWh					
		Janua	ry - Decembe	er	
Voltage Discounts per Month		Per kW	•	 '	
Primary Voltage		\$0.65	5 \$0.0019	0	
Transmission Transformed Voltage		\$1.90			
Transmission Voltage		\$2.70			RI
					ı

(Continued on Sheet No. 5-35)

D D D

Date Filed: 11-15-22 By: Christopher B. Clark Effective Date: 07-01-23

President, Northern States Power Company, a Minnesota corporation

Docket No. EL22-017 Order Date: 06-08-23

Northern States Power Company, a Minnesota corporation Minneapolis, Minnesota 55401

SOUTH DAKOTA ELECTRIC RATE BOOK - SDPUC NO. 2

PEAK CONTROLLED TIME OF DAY SERVICE

Section No. 5

(Continued)

4th Revised Sheet No. 35

Cancelling 3rd Revised Sheet No. 35 -

FUEL CLAUSE

RATE CODE E21

Bills subject to the adjustment provided for in Fuel Clause Rider.

OTHER RIDERS

Bills are subject to the adjustments provided for in the Transmission Cost Recovery Rider, the Environmental Cost Recovery Rider, the Demand Side Management Cost Adjustment Factor and the Infrastructure Rider.

LATE PAYMENT CHARGE

A late payment charge of 1% of the unpaid balance will be added to the next month's bill after the date due.

DEFINITION OF PEAK PERIODS- -- --

The on peak period is defined as those hours between 9:00 a.m. and 9:00 p.m. The on peak hours occurs Monday through Friday, except the following holidays: New Year's Day, Good Friday, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, and Christmas Day. When a designated holiday occurs on Saturday, the preceding Friday will be designated a holiday. When a designated holiday occurs on Sunday, the following Monday will be designated a holiday. The off peak period is defined as all other hours. Definition of on peak and off peak period is subject to change with change in Company's system operating characteristics.

DETERMINATION OF DEMAND

Actual On Peak Period Demand in kW shall be the greatest 15 minute load for the on peak period during the billing month.

Adjusted On Peak Period Demand in kW for billing purposes shall be determined by dividing the actual on peak demand by the power factor expressed in percent but not more than 90%, multiplying the quotient so obtained by 90%, and rounding to the nearest whole kVV.

Actual Off Peak Period Demand in kW shall be the greatest 15 minute load for the off peak period during the billing month rounded to the nearest whole kW. In no month shall the off peak period demand for billing purposes be considered as less than the current month's actual off peak period demand in kW.

Off Peak Period Demand in Excess of On Peak Period Demand in kW to be billed shall be determined by subtracting the billing on peak period demand from the actual off peak period demand only if the off peak period demand is greater.

(Continued on Sheet No. 5-36)

Date Filed:

08-29-12

By: Judy M. Poferi

Effective Date:

05-01-13

President and CEO of Northern States Power Company, a Minnesota corporation

Docket No.

EL12-046

Order Date: 1

04-18-13

S:\General-Offices-GO-01\PSF\RA\Retes\Current\Sc. elec\Sp. 5_35_r04.DO0

SOUTH DAKOTA ELECTRIC RATE BOOK - SDPUC NO. 2

PEAK CONTROLLED TIME OF DAY SERVICE	Section No.	5
(Continued)	4th Revised Sheet No.	36
RATE CODE E21	Cancelling 3rd Revised Sheet No.	36

DETERMINATION OF DEMAND (Continued)

<u>Predetermined Demand</u> shall be specified and agreed to by the customer and Company. Customer's adjusted on peak demand must not exceed the predetermined demand level (PDL) during a control period.

Standard PDL customers must agree to a fixed demand level and limit load to that level during a control period.

Optional PDL customers must agree to reduce demand by a fixed amount during a control period. Customer's PDL will be the monthly adjusted on peak demand less the fixed load reduction. The PDL in months without a control period will not be less that the greatest PDL of all months with a control period during the preceding 11 months.

<u>Firm Demand</u> for the billing month shall be the lesser of predetermined demand or adjusted on peak period demand, except in months when customer fails to control load to predetermined demand level when requested by Company. In these months, firm demand shall be the adjusted on peak period demand established during the control period.

<u>Controllable Demand</u> shall be the difference between customer's adjusted on peak period demand during the billing month and the greater of predetermined demand or firm demand, but never less than zero.

Minimum On Peak Demand to be billed each month shall not be less than the current month's adjusted on peak period demand in kW.

POWER FACTOR

The power factor for the month shall be determined by permanently installed metering equipment.

OTHER PROVISIONS

Peak Controlled Time of Day Service is also subject to provisions contained in Rules for Application of Peak Controlled Service.

(Continued on Sheet No. 5-37)

Date Filed: 06-23-14 By: Christopher B. Clark Effective Date: 07-01-15

President, Northern States Power Company, a Minnesota corporation

Docket No. EL14-058 Order Date: 06-16-15



Northern States Power Company Minneapoils, Minnesota 66401 SOUTH DAKOTA ELECTRIC RATE BOOK - SDPUG NO. 2

PEAK CONTROLLED TIME OF DAY SERVICE (Continued)

Section No. 5 Original Sheet No. 37

RATE CODE E21

Relocated from SDPUC No. 1 Sheet No. 3-40.5

TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF SERVICE

Alternating current service is provided at the following nominal voltages:

Secondary Voltage: Single or three phase from 208 volts up to but not including 2,400 volts.

Primary Voltage: Three phase from 2,400 volts up to but not including 69,000 volts,

Transmission Transformed Voltage: Three phase from 2,400 volts up to but not including 69,000 volts, where service is provided at the Company's disconnecting means of a distribution substation transformer, or

-Transmission-Voltage: Three-phase-at-69,000 volts or higher.

Service voltage available in any given case is dependent upon voltage and capacity of Company lines in vicinity of customer's premises.

- Transmission Transformed Service is available only to customers served by an exclusively dedicated distribution feader. Customer will be responsible for the cost of all facilities necessary to interconnect at the Company's disconnecting means of a distribution substation transformer.
- Transmission Service is available at transmission voltage, subject to the terms and conditions contained in the Company's General Rules and Regulations, Section 5.1(5),

Date Flied:

10-15-96

By: Michael J. Hanson

Effective Date:

12-16-98

Docket No.

EL98-025

General Manager & Chief Executive NSP - South Dakota

Order Date:

JARATESICURRENTISD ELECIGE \$ 87.000