SOUTH DAKOTA ELECTRIC RATE BOOK - SDPUC NO. 2

PRELIMINARY STATEMENT Section No. 3 2nd Revised Sheet No. 1 Cancelling 1st Revised Sheet No. 1

SUBDIVISION 1 INDEX OF COMPANY'S SERVICE AREA

Northern States Power Company supplies electric service at retail in the State of South Dakota in the incorporated municipalities, unincorporated named communities and hamlets, townships and counties listed below.

COMMUNITIES	COMMUNITIES		COMMUNITIES	
Alexandria	Forestburg (U)		Ramona	
Artesian	Fulton			D
Baltic	Garretson		Renner Corner	Ν
Benton Township	Germantown Township			
Brandon	Grant Township		Salem	
Brandon Township	Hanson	N	Sanborn County	
Bridgewater	Hanson County		Sherman	
Bridgewater Township	Harrisburg		Sioux Falls	
Canistota	Howard Township			D
Canova	La Valley Township		Split Rock Township	
Canton	Lake County		Spring Valley Township	
Canton Township	Lennox		Springdale Township	
Carthage	Lincoln County			D
Centerville	Logan Township		Tea	
Centerville Township	Lyons Township		Turner County	
Chancellor	Mapleton Township		Union Township	
Crooks	Marion		Valley Springs Township	
Delapre Township	McCook	Ν		D
Dell Rapids	McCook County		Wall Lake Township	
Dell Rapids Township	Miner County		Wall Lake Township-	Ν
Dolton	Minnehaha County		Minnehaha County	
Dolton Township	Monroe		Wayne Township	
D	Monroe Township		Wellington Township	
Emery	Moody County		Winfred (U)	
Fedora (U)	Palisade Township		Worthing	
	Perry Township			

(U) Denotes unincorporated community

(Continued on Sheet No. 3-2)

Date Filed:	06-30-22	By: Christopher B. Clark	Effective Date:	07-01-23				
Procident Northern States Power Company a Minneseta corporation								

President, Northern States Power Company, a Minnesota corporation

Docket No. EL22-017 Order Date: 06-08-23

PRELIMINARY STATEMENT (Continued)

Section No. 3

1st Revised Sheet No. 2

Cancelling Original Sheet No. 2

SUBDIVISION 2 SALES TAXES

Rates included in the tariff schedules do not include South Dakota state sales tax currently at 4% or the municipal sales taxes of the following communities:

Alexandria	2%	Emery	2%	
Artesian	2%	Garretson	2%	С
Baltic	2%	Harrisburg	2%	С
Brandon	2%	Lennox	2%	С
Bridgewater	2%	Marion	2%	С
Canistota	2%	Monroe	1%	
Canova	1.95%	Ramona	1%	CD
Canton	2%	Salem	2%	С
Carthage	2%	Sherman	1%	С
Centerville	2%	Sioux Falls	2%	
Chancellor	2%	Tea	2%	C
Crooks	1.9%	Worthing	2%	CD
Dell Rapids	2%	V-72-		

Date Filed:

06-30-09

By: Judy M. Poferl

Effective Date:

01-18-10

President and CEO of Northern States Power Company, a Minnesota corporation

Docket No. EL09-009 Order Date:

01-12-10