## BEFORE THE PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF SOUTH DAKOTA

IN THE MATTER OF THE JOINT REQUEST	)	ORDER GRANTING
FOR SERVICE RIGHTS EXCEPTION	)	APPROVAL
BETWEEN NORTHWESTERN	)	OF AN ELECTRIC SERVICE
CORPORATION DBA NORTHWESTERN	)	RIGHTS EXCEPTION
ENERGY AND CENTRAL ELECTRIC	)	
COOPERATIVE, INC.	)	EL14-087

On October 16, 2014, the South Dakota Public Utilities Commission (Commission) received a request for an electric service rights exception between NorthWestern Corporation dba NorthWestern Energy (NorthWestern) and Central Electric Cooperative, Inc. (Central Electric). Filed with the request was a Consent and Agreement for Electric Service setting forth the terms and conditions of the service rights exception (Agreement). The purpose of the filing is for approval to allow Central Electric to provide single phase electrical service to a grain bin in the assigned service territory of NorthWestern.

On October 23, 2014, the Commission electronically transmitted notice of the filing and the intervention deadline of November 7, 2014, to interested individuals and entities on the Commission's PUC Weekly Filings electronic listserv. No petitions to intervene or comments were filed. The Commission has jurisdiction over this matter pursuant to SDCL 49-34A, specifically 49-34A-42 through 49-34A-44 and 49-34A-55.

At its regularly scheduled meeting on November 12, 2014, the Commission considered this matter. The Commission's staff recommended approval of the request for service rights exception. The Commission voted unanimously to approve the request for an electric service rights exception. It is therefore

ORDERED, that the request for an electric service rights exception between NorthWestern and Central Electric as defined by the Agreement is hereby granted.

Dated at Pierre, South Dakota, this 1942 day of November, 2014.

The undersigned hereby certifies that this document has been served today upon all parties of record in this docket, as listed on the docket service list, electronically

By:

OFFICIAL SEAL)

GARY HANSON, Chairman

CHRIS NELSON, Commissioner

KRISTIE FIÈGEN, Commissioner