Consumer Assistance | Energy | Telecom | Warehouse | Commission Actions | Miscellaneous

arrow Commission Minutes | previous page

South Dakota Public Utilities Commission Meeting

Wednesday, February 9, 2005 at 2:30 PM

State Capitol Building, Room 468

Pierre, South Dakota




Chairman Gary Hanson called the meeting to order.  Also present were Vice Chairman Bob Sahr; Commissioner Dustin Johnson; Executive Director Pamela Bonrud; Commission Advisor Greg Rislov; Commission Attorneys John Smith and Rolayne Wiest; Staff Attorney Karen Cremer; Staff Analysts Michele Farris, Dave Jacobson, Keith Senger, Steve Wegman, and Martin Bettmann; and Court Reporter Cheri Wittler.  


Also present were Alan Dietrich Warren Lotensburg, Jeff Decker, and Jay Morris, NorthWestern Energy; Jeff Nelson, East River Electric; Audrey Ricketts, South Dakota Rural Electric Association, Darla Rogers and Margo Northrup, Riter, Rogers, Wattier & Brown; Nettie Meyers, Utility Shareholders; and Robert D. Rademacher, Dakota Energy Cooperative, Inc.




1.           EL04-032           In the Matter of the Petition for Electrical Service by Dakota Turkey Growers, LLC to have Dakota Energy Cooperative, Inc. Assigned as its Electric Provider in the Service Area of NorthWestern Energy.   (Staff Analyst:  Michele Farris,  Staff Attorneys:  Karen Cremer/Sara Greff)


See Transcript of February 9, 2005, 2:30 p.m. Ad Hoc Commission Meeting of EL04-032


Chairman Hanson moved to deny Northwestern's Motion for Summary Disposition. Commissioner Sahr seconded and Commissioner Johnson concurred. Motion passed 3-0.


Meeting adjourned.


Tina Douglas

Administrative Secretary