BEFORE THE PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF SOUTH DAKOTA

IN THE MATTER OF THE APPROVAL OF)	ORDER APPROVING
A CAGELESS COLLOCATION BAY)	AMENDMENT TO
PROCUREMENT AMENDMENT TO THE)	AGREEMENT
INTERCONNECTION AGREEMENT)	
BETWEEN QWEST CORPORATION DBA)	TC19-008
CENTURYLINK QC AND LEVEL 3)	
COMMUNICATIONS, LLC)	

On April 23, 2019, the Commission received a filing pursuant to 47 U.S.C. § 252 for approval of an Amendment to the Interconnection Agreement between Qwest Corporation dba CenturyLink QC (CenturyLink) and Level 3 Communications, LLC (Level 3). This filing contains the Cageless Collocation Bay Procurement and Exhibit A Update Amendment to the Interconnection Agreement between Level 3 and CenturyLink.

On April 25, 2019, the Commission electronically transmitted notice of the filing and the intervention deadline of May 13, 2019, to interested individuals and entities on the Commission's PUC Weekly Filings electronic listsery. No parties sought intervention.

At its May 14, 2019, meeting, the Commission considered whether to approve the negotiated Amendment to the agreement between CenturyLink and Level 3. Commission staff recommended approval.

The Commission has jurisdiction over this matter pursuant to SDCL Chapter 49-31 and the Federal Telecommunications Act of 1996. In accordance with 47 U.S.C § 252(e)(2)(A), the Commission found that the Amendment to the agreement does not discriminate against a telecommunications carrier that is not a party to the Amendment and the Amendment is consistent with the public interest, convenience, and necessity. The Commission unanimously voted to approve the Amendment to the agreement. It is therefore

ORDERED, that the Commission approves the Amendment to the interconnection agreement between CenturyLink and Level 3.

Dated at Pierre, South Dakota, this _____ day of May 2019.

The undersigned hereby certifies that this document has been served today upon all parties of record in this docket, as listed on the docket/service list, electronically and mail.

By:

Date:

OFFICIAL SEAL)

GARY HANSON, Chairman

CHRIS NELSON, Commissioner

KRISTIE FIEGEN, Commissioner