BEFORE THE PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF SOUTH DAKOTA

IN THE MATTER OF THE FILING BY MIDCONTINENT COMMUNICATIONS FOR APPROVAL OF REVISIONS TO ITS ACCESS SERVICE TARIFF ORDER APPROVING TARIFF REVISIONS

TC17-059

On July 14, 2017, the South Dakota Public Utilities Commission (Commission) received a filing from Midcontinent Communications (Midcontinent) requesting approval of revisions to its Access Service Tariff. Midcontinent is submitting this filing to maintain compliance with the Federal Communications Commission's, November 11, 2011, Intercarrier Compensation Reform Order (FCC 11-161). Midcontinent requests that the tariff revisions become effective on July 29, 2017.

On July 20, 2017, the Commission electronically transmitted notice of the filing and the intervention deadline of August 4, 2017, to interested individuals and entities on the Commission's PUC Weekly Filings electronic listserv. No parties sought intervention. On August 14, 2017, Midcontinent filed a revised tariff page.

The following South Dakota Access Service Tariff pages were filed for Commission approval:

6^{rth} Revised Page 3 3rd Revised Page 44 5th Revised Page 44.1 Cancels 5th Revised Page 3 Cancels 2nd Revised Page 44 Cancels 4th Revised Page 44.1

At its regularly scheduled meeting of August 15, 2017, the Commission considered this matter. The Commission has jurisdiction over this matter pursuant to SDCL Chapter 49-31. The Commission voted unanimously to approve the requested revisions to Midcontinent's Access Service Tariff with a July 29, 2017, effective date. It is therefore

ORDERED, that the Midcontinent Access Service Tariff revisions are approved, effective as of July 29, 2017.

Dated at Pierre, South Dakota, this $\underline{1114}$ day of August, 2017.

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE
The undersigned hereby certifies that this document has been served today upon all parties of record in this docket, as listed on the docket service list, electronically or by mail.
By Karnie. Crames
Date: 08/17/17
(OFFICIAL SEAL)

BY ORDER OF THE COMMISSION:

KRISTIE FIEGEN. Chairperson

GARY HANSON Commissioner

CHRIS NELSON, Commissioner