BEFORE THE PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF SOUTH DAKOTA

IN THE MATTER OF THE APPROVAL OF A)	ORDER APPROVING
WIRELINE INTERCONNECTION AGREEMENT)	AGREEMENT
BETWEEN QWEST CORPORATION DBA)	
CENTURYLINK QC AND NEBRASKA)	TC17-007
TECHNOLOGY AND TELECOMMUNICATIONS,)	
INC.	

On February 22, 2017, the South Dakota Public Utilities Commission (Commission) received a filing pursuant to 47 U.S.C. § 252 for approval of a wireline interconnection agreement between Qwest Corporation dba CenturyLink QC and Nebraska Technology and Telecommunications, Inc.

On February 23, 2017, the Commission electronically transmitted notice of the filing of the agreement to interested individuals and entities on the Commission's PUC Weekly Filings electronic listsery. The notice stated that any person wishing to comment on the parties' request for approval had until March 14, 2017, to do so. No comments were filed.

At its March 14, 2017, meeting, the Commission considered whether to approve the negotiated agreement between Qwest Corporation dba CenturyLink QC and Nebraska Technology and Telecommunications Inc. Commission staff recommended approval.

The Commission has jurisdiction over this matter pursuant to SDCL Chapter 49-31 and the Federal Telecommunications Act of 1996. In accordance with 47 U.S.C § 252(e)(2), the Commission found that the agreement does not discriminate against a telecommunications carrier that is not a party to the agreement and the agreement is consistent with the public interest, convenience, and necessity. The Commission unanimously voted to approve the agreement. It is therefore

ORDERED, that the Commission approves the Wireline Interconnection Agreement between Qwest Corporation dba CenturyLink QC and Nebraska Technology and Telecommunications, Inc.

Dated at Pierre, South Dakota, this 15th day of March, 2017.

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE	
The undersigned hereby certifies that this document has been served today upon all parties of record in this docket, as listed on the docket service list, electronically or by mail. By: dam Cettuck	
Date: 3/15/17	
(OFFICIAL OF AL)	
(OFFICIAL SEAL)	

BY ORDER, OF THE COMMISSION:
Kristie Ziogen
KRIST FIEGEN, Chairperson
Day Haur
GARY HANSON, Commissioner
Of Mayon
CHRIS NELSON, Commissioner