BEFORE THE PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF SOUTH DAKOTA

IN THE MATTER OF THE PETITION OF BLUE JAY WIRELESS, LLC, FOR DESIGNATION AS AN ELIGIBLE TELECOMMUNICATIONS CARRIER

ORDER GRANTING MOTION TO WITHDRAW

TC14-019

On May 23, 2014, the South Dakota Public Utilities Commission (Commission) received a Petition for Designation as an Eligible Telecommunications Carrier from Blue Jay Wireless, LLC (Blue Jay) for the purpose of offering Lifeline services on a wireless basis throughout South Dakota, in both rural and non-rural areas pursuant to Section 214(e)(2) of the Federal Communications Act of 1937, as amended, Section 54.201 et seq. of the Rules of the Federal Communications Commission, and South Dakota Administrative Rule 20:10:32:42.

On May 29, 2014, the Commission electronically transmitted notice of the filing and the intervention deadline of June 13, 2014, to interested individuals and entities on the Commission's PUC Weekly Filings electronic listserv. On June 26, 2014, the South Dakota Telecommunications Association (SDTA) was granted intervention. On January 16, 2015, Blue Jay filed a Motion to Bifurcate, which was granted by the Commission on February 4, 2015. Bifurcation allowed the parties to proceed on the rural and non-rural areas separately. On May 31, 2017, Commission staff filed a memo regarding the dismissal of the docket. On June 1, 2017, Blue Jay filed a Motion to Withdraw.

The Commission has jurisdiction in this matter pursuant to SDCL Chapters 1-26 and 49-31 and ARSD 20:10:01:02.04.

At its regularly scheduled meeting of June 6, 2017, the Commission considered this matter. The Commission voted unanimously to grant the Motion to Withdraw. It is therefore

ORDERED, that the Motion to Withdraw is hereby granted.

Dated at Pierre, South Dakota, this <u>4</u> day of June, 2017.

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE The undersigned hereby certifies that this document has been served today upon all parties of record in this docket, as listed on the docket service list, electronically or by mail. Date (OFFICIAL SEAL)

BY ORDER OF THE COMMISSION: KRISTIE FIEGEN, Chairperson Law Hauson GARY HANSON, Commissioner

CHRIS NELSON, Commissioner