## BEFORE THE PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF SOUTH DAKOTA

IN THE MATTER OF THE FILING BY MCLEODUSA TELECOMMUNICATIONS SERVICES, L.L.C. DBA PAETEC BUSINESS SERVICES FOR APPROVAL OF REVISIONS TO ITS ACCESS SERVICES TARIFF

ORDER APPROVING TARIFF
REVISIONS

TC11-097

On December 21, 2011, McLeodUSA Telecommunications Services, L.L.C. dba PAETEC Business Services (McLeodUSA) filed an application with the Public Utilities Commission (Commission) for approval of revisions to its South Dakota Access Tariff No. 3. The filing was made pursuant to the Federal Communications Commission's Report and Order and Further Notice of Proposed Rulemaking, in WC Docket No. 10-90, et al., FCC 11-161. The changes implement provisions governing Voice over Internet Protocol telephony – Public Switched Telephone Network (VoIP-PSTN) Traffic. On December 22, 2011, the Commission electronically transmitted notice of the filing and the intervention deadline of January 6, 2012, to interested individuals and entities. No parties sought intervention.

The following tariff pages were filed with regard to this revision:

Third Revised Sheet No. 1

Third Revised Sheet No. 7

First Revised Sheet No. 9

Original Sheet No. 24.1

Original Sheet No. 24.2

Original Sheet No. 24.3

Original Sheet No. 24.4

At its regularly scheduled meeting of January 17, 2012, the Commission considered this matter. The Commission has jurisdiction over this matter pursuant to SDCL Chapter 49-31. The Commission voted unanimously to approve the above revisions to McLeodUSA's South Dakota Access Tariff No. 3. It is therefore

ORDERED, that the Commission approves the above referenced revisions to McLeodUSA's South Dakota Access Tariff No. 3 effective as of December 29, 2011.

Dated at Pierre, South Dakota, this day of January, 2012.

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE
The undersigned hereby certifies that this document has been served today upon all parties of record in this docket, as listed on the docket service list electronically.
By: 17 CHUM  Date: 30-12
(OFFICIAL SEAL)

CHRIS NELSON, Chairman

Kristic Ziou

KRISTIE FIEGEN, Commissioner

Say Bauson

GARY HANSON, Commissioner