BEFORE THE PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF SOUTH DAKOTA

IN THE MATTER OF THE APPROVAL OF AN INTERCARRIER COMPENSATION BILL AND KEEP AMENDMENT TO AN **INTERCONNECTION** AGREEMENT BETWEEN NEW CINGULAR WIRELESS PCS, LLC, AND ITS COMMERCIAL MOBILE RADIO SERVICE OPERATING AFFILIATES. DBA AT&T MOBILITY AND COMMUNICATIONS VENTURE COOPERATIVE

ORDER APPROVING AMENDMENT TO INTERCONNECTION AGREEMENT

TC12-141

On September 18, 2012, the Public Utilities Commission (Commission) received a filing pursuant to 47 U.S.C. § 252 for approval of an Intercarrier Compensation Bill and Keep Amendment (amendment) to the Interconnection Agreement between Venture Communications Cooperative and New Cingular Wireless PCS, LLC, dba AT&T Mobility (AT&T Mobility).

On September 20, 2012, the Commission electronically transmitted notice of the filing of the amendment to interested individuals and entities. The notice stated that any person wishing to comment on the parties' request for approval had until October 9, 2012, to do so. No comments were filed.

At its October 23, 2012, meeting, the Commission considered whether to approve the negotiated amendment to the agreement between Venture Communications Cooperative and AT&T Mobility. Commission Staff recommended approval.

The Commission has jurisdiction over this matter pursuant to SDCL Chapter 49-31 and the Federal Telecommunications Act of 1996. In accordance with 47 U.S.C. § 252(e)(2), the Commission found that the amendment to the agreement does not discriminate against a telecommunications carrier that is not a party to the amendment and the amendment is consistent with the public interest, convenience, and necessity. The Commission unanimously voted to approve the amendment to the agreement. It is therefore

ORDERED, that the Commission approves the amendment to the Interconnection Agreement between Venture Communications Cooperative and AT&T Mobility.

Dated at Pierre, South Dakota, this <u>2414</u>, day of October, 2012.

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

(OFFICIAL SEAL)

BY ORDER/OF THE COMMISSION:

CHRIS-NELSON, Chairman

KRISTIE FIEGEN. Commissioner

<u>C) and (Nounder</u> GARY HANSON, Commissioner