BEFORE THE PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF SOUTH DAKOTA

IN THE MATTER OF THE APPROVAL OF AN AMENDMENT TO AN INTERCONNECTION AGREEMENT BETWEEN QWEST CORPORATION DBA CENTURYLINK QC AND USA MOBILITY WIRELESS, INC. FOR THE STATE OF SOUTH DAKOTA

ORDER APPROVING
AMENDMENT TO AGREEMENT

TC12-039

On May 17, 2012, the Public Utilities Commission (Commission) received a filing pursuant to 47 U.S.C. § 252 for approval of the ICC Bill and Keep Amendment to the Interconnection Agreement between Qwest Corporation dba CenturyLink QC (CenturyLink) and USA Mobility Wireless, Inc. for the State of South Dakota (USA Mobility Wireless).

On May 24, 2012, the Commission electronically transmitted notice of the filing of the amendment to interested individuals and entities. The notice stated that any person wishing to comment on the parties' request for approval had until June 6, 2012, to do so. No comments were filed.

At its June 19, 2012, meeting, the Commission considered whether to approve the negotiated amendment to the agreement between CenturyLink and USA Mobility Wireless. Commission Staff recommended approval.

The Commission has jurisdiction over this matter pursuant to SDCL Chapter 49-31 and the Federal Telecommunications Act of 1996. In accordance with 47 U.S.C § 252(e)(2), the Commission found that the amendment to the agreement does not discriminate against a telecommunications carrier that is not a party to the amendment and the amendment is consistent with the public interest, convenience, and necessity. The Commission unanimously voted to approve the amendment to the agreement. It is therefore

ORDERED, that the Commission approves the amendment to the interconnection agreement between CenturyLink and USA Mobility Wireless.

Dated at Pierre, South Dakota, this 24th day June, 2012.

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

The undersigned hereby certifies that this document has been served today upon all parties of record in this docket, as listed on the docket service list, electronically.

(OFFICIAL SEAL)

BY ORDER OF THE COMMISSION:

CHRIS NELSON, Chairman

KRISTIE FIEGEN, Commissioner

GARY HANSON, Commissioner