BEFORE THE PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF SOUTH DAKOTA

IN THE MATTER OF THE FILING BY AT&T)	ORDER APPROVING
COMMUNICATIONS OF THE MIDWEST, INC.)	TARIFF REVISIONS
FOR APPROVAL OF REVISIONS TO ITS)	
ACCESS SERVICES AND NETWORK)	TC09-021
INTERCONNECTION SERVICES TARIFF	Ì	

On May 1, 2009, the South Dakota Public Utilities Commission (Commission) received a filing from AT&T Communications of the Midwest, Inc. (AT&T) for approval of revisions to its Access Services and Network Interconnection Services Tariff. The revisions add clarifying language regarding billing and collection disputes. AT&T requested an effective date of May 31, 2009. On May 19, 2009, the Commission received revised tariff pages from AT&T requesting an effective date of June 10, 2009.

On May 7, 2009, the Commission electronically transmitted notice of the filing and the intervention deadline of May 22, 2009, to interested individuals and entities. No parties sought intervention.

The following tariff pages were filed with regard to its Exchange and Network Services Tariff No. 1:

Section 2, 1st Revised Page 32, Cancels Original Page 32

Section 2, Original Page 32.1

Section 2, Original Page 32.2

At its regularly scheduled meeting of June 9, 2009, the Commission considered this matter.

The Commission has jurisdiction over this matter pursuant to SDCL Chapter 49-31. The Commission voted unanimously to approve the above revisions to AT&T's Access Services and Network Interconnection Services Tariff. It is therefore

ORDERED, that the Commission approves the above referenced revisions to AT&T's Access Services and Network Interconnection Services Tariff effective as of June 10, 2009.

Dated at Pierre, South Dakota, this ______ day of June, 2009.

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE			
The undersigned hereby certifies that this document has been served today upon all parties of record in this docket, as listed on the docket service list, electronically.			
By: Delaine Kalba			
Date: 6/26/09			
(OFFICIAL SEAL)			

BY ORDER OF THE COMMISSION:

DUSTIN M. JOHNSON, Chairman

STEVE KOLBECK, Commissioner

GARY HANSON, Commissioner