BEFORE THE PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF SOUTH DAKOTA

IN THE MATTER OF THE FILING FOR) ORDER APPROVING
APPROVAL OF AN AMENDMENT TO AN) AMENDMENT TO
INTERCONNECTION AGREEMENT BETWEEN) AGREEMENT
QWEST CORPORATION AND VERIZON	<u>)</u>
WIRELESS F/K/A COMMNET CELLULAR, INC.	TC08-119

On October 16, 2008, the Commission received for approval a filing of an Amendment to an Interconnection Agreement between Qwest Corporation (Qwest) and Verizon Wireless f/k/a CommNet Cellular, Inc. (Verizon). The amendment is made to delete certain UNE signaling as set forth in Attachment 1 to the amendment.

On October 23, 2008, the Commission electronically transmitted notice of the filing of the amendment to interested individuals and entities. The notice stated that any person wishing to comment on the parties' request for approval had until November 5, 2008, to do so. No comments were filed.

At its duly noticed November 12, 2008, meeting, the Commission considered whether to approve the negotiated amendment to the agreement between Qwest and Verizon. Commission Staff recommended its approval.

The Commission has jurisdiction over this matter pursuant to SDCL Chapter 49-31, and the Federal Telecommunications Act of 1996. In accordance with 47 U.S.C. § 252(e)(2), the Commission found that the amendment does not discriminate against a telecommunications carrier that is not a party to the amendment and the amendment is consistent with the public interest, convenience, and necessity. The Commission unanimously voted to approve the amendment to the agreement. It is therefore

ORDERED, that the Commission approves the negotiated amendment to the agreement as described herein.

Dated at Pierre, South Dakota, this 25 th day of November, 2008.

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE	
The undersigned hereby certifies that this document has been served today upon all parties of record in this docket, as listed on the docket service list, electronically.	
By: Delaine Kalbo	
Date: 11/26/08	
(OFFICIAL SEAL)	

BY ORDER OF THE COMMISSION:

GARY HANSON, Chairman

STEVE KOLBECK, Commissioner

DUSTIN M. JOHNSON, Commissioner