BEFORE THE PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF SOUTH DAKOTA

IN THE MATTER OF THE FILING FOR)ORDER APPROVINGAPPROVAL OF AN AMENDMENT TO AN)AMENDMENT TOINTERCONNECTION AGREEMENT BETWEEN)AGREEMENTQWEST CORPORATION AND ORBITCOM,)TC06-011

On February 6, 2006, Qwest Corporation (Qwest) filed for approval by the South Dakota Public Utilities Commission (Commission) an amendment to an interconnection agreement between OrbitCom, Inc. (OrbitCom) and Qwest. The amendment is made to change terms and conditions for Qwest Digital Subscriber Line as set forth in Attachment 1 to this amendment.

On February 9, 2006, the Commission electronically transmitted notice of the filing of the amendment to interested individuals and entities. The notice stated that any person wishing to comment on the parties' request for approval had until February 27, 2006, to do so. No comments were filed.

At its duly noticed March 14, 2006, meeting, the Commission considered whether to approve the negotiated amendment to the agreement between Qwest and OrbitCom. Commission Staff recommended its approval.

The Commission has jurisdiction over this matter pursuant to SDCL Chapter 49-31, and the Federal Telecommunications Act of 1996. In accordance with 47 U.S.C. § 252(e)(2), the Commission found that the amendment does not discriminate against a telecommunications carrier that is not a party to the amendment and the amendment is consistent with the public interest, convenience, and necessity. The Commission unanimously voted to approve the amendment to the agreement. It is therefore

ORDERED, that the Commission approves the negotiated amendment to the agreement as described herein.

Dated at Pierre, South Dakota, this _____ day of March, 2006.

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE The undersigned hereby certifies that this document has been served today upon all parties of record in this docket, as listed on the docket service list, by facsimile or by first class mail, in properly addressed envelopes, with charges prepaid thereon. Date (OFFICIAL SEAL)

BY ORDER OF THE COMMISSION:

K. SAHR, Chairman

DÜSTIN M. JOHNSON, Commissioner

GARY HANSON, Commissione