BEFORE THE PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF SOUTH DAKOTA

IN THE MATTER OF THE REQUEST FOR APPROVAL OF AN ELECTRIC SERVICE TERRITORY BOUNDARY AGREEMENT BETWEEN MOREAU GRAND ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE INC AND CAM-WAL ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE INC

ORDER GRANTING APPROVAL
OF ELECTRIC SERVICE
TERRITORY BOUNDARY
CHANGES

EL12-006

On February 1, 2012, the Commission received an electric service territory boundary agreement between Moreau Grand Electric Cooperative, Inc. and Cam-Wal Electric Cooperative, Inc. This filing was submitted by Commission Staff pursuant to current efforts of the PUC to verify electric territory mapping data for conversion to electronic format and use in a Geographic Information System (GIS) database.

On February 2, 2012, the Commission electronically transmitted notice of the filing and the intervention deadline of February 17, 2012, to interested individuals and entities. No petitions to intervene or comments were filed.

At its regularly scheduled meeting on February 28, 2012, the Commission considered this matter. Commission Staff requested approval of the agreement in order to update official electric service territory mapping data to accurately reflect current service territories served by the utilities. The Commission voted unanimously to approve the agreement.

The Commission finds that it has jurisdiction over the matter pursuant to SDCL 49-34A, specifically, 49-34A-4, 49-34A-42, 49-34A-43 and 49-34A-55. It is therefore

ORDERED, that the request for approval of the agreement to update mapping data to reflect current electric service territory boundaries shared by Moreau Grand Electric Cooperative, Inc. and Cam-Wal Electric Cooperative, Inc. is hereby granted.

Dated at Pierre, South Dakota, this ______ day of March, 2012.

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

The undersigned hereby certifies that this document has been served today upon all parties of record in this docket, as listed on the docket service list, electronically. #

Date:__

(OFFICIAL SEAL)

BY ORDER OF THE COMMISSION:

CHRIS NELSON, Chairman

KRISTIE FIEGEN, Commission

GARY HANSON Commission