## LAW OFFICES

## MAY, ADAM, GERDES & THOMPSON LLP

503 SOUTH PIERRE STREET
P.O. BOX 160

## PIERRE, SOUTH DAKOTA 57501-0160

DAVID A. GERDES
CHARLES M. THOMPSON
ROBERT B. ANDERSON
TIMOTHY M. ENGEL
MICHAEL F. SHAW
BREIT KORNECKE

CHRISTINA L. KLINGER

MARCOS A. AGUILAR

SINCE 1881 www.magt.com

RETIRED WARREN W. MAY THOMAS C. ADAM

GLENN W. MARTENS 1881-1963 KARL GOLDSMITH 1885-1966 BRENT A. WILBUR 1949-2006

TELEPHONE 605 224-8803

TELECOPIER 605 224-6289

April 27, 2010

Writer's E-mail: koenecke@magt.com

Patty Van Gerpen Executive Director SD Public Utilities Commission 500 E. Capitol Ave. Pierre, SD 57501

RE: KEYSTONE PIPELINE HP 09-001

Our file: 5800

Dear Ms. Van Gerpen:

Yesterday I filed a motion to have Sarah Metcalf appointed as the Liaison Office for the Keystone XL Pipeline. I have attached with this letter her resume, for the Commissioner's, the staff's and the public's consideration. As was noted previously Sarah has done an excellent job and performed admirably in her role with Keystone and the Applicant's confidence in her appears very well placed.

Very truly yours.

MAY, ADAM, GERDES & THOMPSON, LLP

Brett Koenecke

BK/slg

Enclosure

## BEFORE THE PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF SOUTH DAKOTA

IN THE MATTER OF THE APPLICATION	)	HP 09-001
BY TRANSCANADA KEYSTONE PIPELINE,	)	
LP FOR A PERMIT UNDER THE SOUTH	)	
DAKOTA ENERGY CONVERSION AND	)	CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE
TRANSMISSION FACILITIES ACT TO	)	
CONSTRUCT THE KEYSTONE XL	)	
PROJECT	)	

I hereby certify that the Motion were served upon all of the parties listed below on the 26<sup>th</sup> day of April, 2010, either electronically or by mailing a true and correct copy thereof to them by first class mail, postage prepaid, at their last known addresses, to-wit:

MS PATRICIA VAN GERPEN - patty.vangerpen@state.sd.us

MS KARA SEMMLER - kara.semmler@state.sd.us

MR BOB KNADLE - bob.knadle@state.sd.us

MR NATHAN SOLEM - nathan.solem@state.sd.us

MS STACY SPLITTSTOESSER - stacy.splittstoesser@state.sd.us

MR TIM BINDER - tim.binder@state.sd.us

MR BRETT KOENECKE - koenecke@magt.com

MR WILLIAM G TAYLOR - bill.taylor@wfss.com

MR JAMES P WHITE - jim\_p\_white@transcanada.com

HARDING COUNTY AUDITOR - kathy.glines@state.sd.us

BUTTE COUNTY AUDITOR - elaine.jensen@state.sd.us

PERKINS COUNTY FINANCE OFFICER - sylvia.chapman@state.sd.us

MEADE COUNTY AUDITOR - auditor@meadecounty.org

PENNINGTON COUNTY AUDITOR - juliep@co.pennington.sd.us

HAAKON COUNTY AUDITOR - haakon@gwtc.net

JONES COUNTY AUDITOR - john.brunskill@state.sd.us

LYMAN COUNTY AUDITOR - auditor@lymancounty.org

TRIPP COUNTY AUDITOR - kathleen.flakus@state.sd.us

MS MARY JASPER - maryjasper@hotmail.com

MR. PAUL SEAMANS - jacknife@goldenwest.net

MS CAROL MOYER - dakotamum@yahoo.com

MS JACQUELINE LIMPERT - slimbuttes@hughes.net

MR JOHN HARTER - johnharter 11@ yahoo.com

MS ZONA VIG - dvig@gwtc.net

MR CRAIG COVEY - tcwud@gwtc.net

MS CAITIN F. COLLIER - collierlawoffice@gmail.com

MR. PAUL C. BLACKBURN - pblackburn@plainsjustice.org

MR FRANK JAMES - fejames@dakotarural.org

MS STEPHANIE TRASK - stephaniet@dakotarural.org

MR DAVID NIEMI - niemiranch@sdplains.com

MS DEBRA NIEMI - niemi@knology.net
MR JOHN H HARTER - johnharterII@yahoo.com
MS. RUTH IVERSEN - sue\_iversen@goldenwest.net
MR MARTIN LUECK - mrlueck@rkmc.com

I hereby certify that the Motion were served upon all of the parties listed below on the 26<sup>th</sup> day of April, 2010, either electronically or by mailing a true and correct copy thereof to them by first class mail, postage prepaid, at their last known addresses, to-wit:

MR. DARRELL IVERSON PO BOX 467 MURDO SD 57559

MR GLEN IVERSEN PO BOX 239 MURDO SD 57559-0239

MR LON LYMAN PO BOX 7 OKATON SD 57562

MS. STEPHANIE TRASK DAKOTA RURAL ACTION 1719 WEST MAIN STREET, NO. 303 RAPID CITY, SD 57702

MAY, ADAM, GERDES & THOMPSON LLP

BY:

**BRETT KOENECKE** 

Attorneys for TransCanada Keystone Pipeline LP 503 South Pierre Street

P. O. Box 160 Pierre, SD 57501 (605) 224-8803