Docket No. EL23-028 Attachment A Page 1 of 6

Legislative

GENERAL RULES AND REGULATIONS

Section No. 6

3rd4th Revised Sheet No. 3

Cancelling 2nd3rd Revised Sheet No. 3

SECTION 1 GENERAL SERVICE RULES

1.1 APPLICATION FOR SERVICE

A party desiring electric service must make application to the Company before commencing the use of the Company's service. The Company reserves the right to require a signed application or written contract for service to be furnished. All applications and contracts for service must be made in the legal name of the party desiring the service. The Company may refuse an applicant or terminate service to a customer who fails or refuses to furnish information requested by the Company for the establishment of a service account. Any person who uses electric service in the absence of application or contract shall be subject to the Company's rates, rules, and regulations, and shall be responsible for payment of all service used. Consistent with the South Dakota Uniform Electronic Transactions Act codified in Chapter 53-12 of the South Dakota Codified Laws, and any successor thereto, both click-and-agree and digital signatures may be allowed on customer forms. However, the Company may still insist on original hard copy signatures. Where electronic signatures are provided, they shall have the same effect as original signatures. Electronically stored versions of such documents shall have the same validity as the original.

The Company shall provide an explanation of all charges and options available to customers through its rate folders, customer information booklets, and service forms.

When required by governmental authority, a customer desiring new service or expanded service must first make application for and receive written approval from the Company.

Subject to its rates, rules, and regulations, the Company will continue to supply electric service until notified by customer to discontinue the service. The customer will be responsible for payment of all service furnished through the date of the discontinuance.

1.2 SERVICE CHARGES

A. Service Processing Charge

The Company will assess a \$12.00 processing charge for the initial establishment of service for each customer.

B. Service Reconnection Charge

The Company may charge \$35.00 for reconnecting service that has been disconnected for nonpayment.charges a fee to reconnect service that has been disconnected for non-payment. The fee amount is based on whether the meter installed at the customer premise is equipped with an internal service switch and will be phased-in as follows: All customers through December 31, 2023: \$35

Effective Jan 1, 2024:

- Residential customers with a standard AMI meter: \$17.50
- Commercial customers on Small General Service and Small General Time of Day rates with a standard AMI meter: \$17.50
- Demand-billed customers ineligible for remote connect: \$35
- All other customers: \$35

(Continued on Sheet No. 6-3.1)								
Date Filed:	11-22-21<u>09-15-23</u>	By: Christopher B. Clark	Effective Date:	01-01- 22 01-01-24				
President, Northern States Power Company, a Minnesota corporation								
Docket No.	EL 21-03 4 <u>23-028</u>		Order Date:	12-28- 21<u>12-08-23</u>				

Ν

DN

Ŧ

GENERAL RULES AND REGULATIONS

Section No. 6 Original1st Revised Sheet No. 3.1

Ν

Ν

D

D

Cancelling Original Sheet No. 3.1

Effective Jan 1, 2026:

- Residential customers with a standard AMI meter: \$17.50
- Commercial customers on Small General Service and Small General Time of Day rates with a standard AMI meter: \$17.50
- Demand-billed customers ineligible for remote connect: \$150
- All other customers: \$150

C. Service Relock Charge

The Company may charge \$100.00 for reconnecting service where the Company has disconnected service for non-payment and subsequently returned to relock the service after it was reconnected by the disconnected customer without Company authorization.

If a customer requests reestablishment of service at a location where the same customer discontinued the same service within the preceding 12 month period, an additional reconnection fee will be assessed equal to the sum of the monthly minimum charges applicable during the period service was discontinued. This fee is in addition to the Service Processing Charge indicated above. If the customer requests that the service be physically disconnected and subsequently reconnected within the 12 month period, the Service Reconnection Charge applies rather than the Service Processing Charge.

1.3 ACCESS TO CUSTOMER'S PREMISES

Company representatives, when properly identified, may have access to customer's premises at all reasonable times for the purpose of reading meters, making repairs, making inspections, removing the Company's property, or for any other purpose incident to the service.

1.4 CONTINUITY OF SERVICE

The Company will endeavor to provide continuous service but does not guarantee an uninterrupted or undisturbed supply of electric service. The Company will not be responsible for any loss or damage resulting from the interruption or disturbance of service for any cause other than gross negligence of the Company. The Company will not be liable for any loss of profits or other consequential damages resulting from the use of service or any interruption or disturbance of service.

(Continued on Sheet No. 6-4)								
Date Filed:	06-30-09 <u>09-15-23</u>	By: Judy M. Poferl Christopher B. Clark	Effective Date:	01-18- 10<u>01-01-</u> 24				
Docket No.	President <u>, and CE</u> EL <u>09-00923-028</u>	ጋ of Northern States Power Company, a Minne	esota corporation Order Date:	01-12-10<u>12-</u> <u>08-23</u>				