



500 East Capitol Avenue Pierre, South Dakota 57501-5070 www.puc.sd.gov Capitol Office (605) 773-3201

Grain Warehouse (605) 773-5280

Consumer Hotline 1-800-332-1782

Email puc@state.sd.us

October 12, 2017

Gary Jaeger Chairperson Deuel County Commission PO Box 616 Clear Lake SD 57226

Larry Jensen Chairman Brookings County Commission 520 Third Street Suite 210 Brookings SD 57006

David Iverson
President
Deubrook School District 05-6
P.O. Box 346
White SD 57276

Debbe Koenecke Chairperson Deuel School District 19-4 410 5th St West Clear Lake SD 57226 Rebecca Roob President Town of Astoria PO Box 3 Astoria SD 57213

Greg Anderson Mayor Town of Brandt PO Box 164 Brandt SD 57218

Brad Knutson Mayor Town of Toronto PO Box 333 Toronto SD 57268

William Swanson Astoria Station Project Manager Otter Tail Power Company 215 S. Cascade St. Fergus Falls MN 56538

RE: EL17-042 - In the Matter of the Application of Otter Tail Power Company for an Energy Conversion Facility Permit for the Construction of a Combustion Turbine Generator and Associated Infrastructure Including a Natural Gas Pipeline and Electric Transmission Line near Astoria, South Dakota

Please note that the President of City of Astoria is Rebecca Roob not Geoff Andrews. This would be the contact person for Local Review Committee.

Please do not hesitate to contact me should you have any questions or concerns.

Sincerely,

Kristen N. Edwards Staff Attorney

cc – Service list EL1 7-042