



500 East Capitol Avenue Pierre, South Dakota 57501-5070 www.puc.sd.gov Capitol Office (605) 773-3201

Grain Warehouse (605) 773-5280

Consumer Hotline 1-800-332-1782

Email puc@state.sd.us

May 11, 2017

Gary Jaeger Chairperson Deuel County Commission PO Box 616 Clear Lake SD 57226

Larry Jensen Chairman Brookings County Commission 520 Third Street Suite 210 Brookings SD 57006

David Iverson President Deubrook School District 05-6 P.O. Box 346 White SD 57276

Debbe Koenecke Chairperson Deuel School District 19-4 410 5th St West Clear Lake SD 57226 Geoff Andrews Mayor Town of Astoria PO Box 83 Astoria SD 57213

Greg Anderson Mayor Town of Brandt PO Box 164 Brandt SD 57218

Brad Knutson Mayor Town of Toronto PO Box 333 Toronto SD 57268

William Swanson Astoria Station Project Manager Otter Tail Power Company 215 S. Cascade St. Fergus Falls MN 56538

RE: EL17-017 - IN THE MATTER OF THE FILING BY OTTER TAIL POWER COMPANY REGARDING ITS NOTIFICATION OF INTENT TO APPLY FOR A PERMIT FOR AN ENERGY CONVERSION FACILITY

Enclosed is a corrected copy of the May 10, 2017 letter. The only change is the addition of the names and addresses of the County Commissioners to the letter. While the letter and information did go out to all of those listed in the Affidavit of Service, those two addresses were omitted from the letter. I apologize for any confusion this may have caused.

Please do not hesitate to contact me should you have any questions or concerns.

Sincerely,

Kristen N. Edwards Staff Attorney

enc.

cc/enc. - Service list EL17-017