STATE OF SOUTH DAKOTA) :SS

COUNTY OF HUGHES

SIXTH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT

IN THE MATTER OF COMMISSION STAFF'S PETITION FOR DECLARATORY RULING REGARDING FARM TAP CUSTOMERS (NG 16-014) 32Civ. 17-000083

NOTICE OF APPEARANCE

Notice is hereby given that the undersigned now appear as attorneys of record for Northern Natural Gas Company in the above-entitled matter.

)

Dated this 26th day of April, 2017.

/s/ Jason R. Sutton

Thomas J. Welk Jason R. Sutton BOYCE LAW FIRM, LLP 300 South Main Avenue P.O. Box 5015 Sioux Falls, SD 57117-5015 (605) 336-2424 tjwelk@boycelaw.com jrsutton@boycelaw.com

J. Gregory Porter General Counsel Northern Natural Gas 1111 South 103rd Street Omaha, NE 68124

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I, Jason R. Sutton, do hereby certify that I am a member of the law firm of Boyce Law Firm, LLP, attorneys for Northern Natural Gas Company and that on the 26th day of April, 2017 a true and correct copy of the foregoing was filed and served via Odyssey File and Serve:

Ms. Patricia Van Gerpen Executive Director South Dakota Public Utilities Commission 500 E. Capitol Ave. Pierre, SD 57501 patty.vangerpen@state.sd.us

Sam E. Khoroosi Robins Kaplan, LLP 101 South Main Avenue, Suite 100 Sioux Falls, SD 57104 Ekhoroosi@robinskaplan.com

Karen Cremer Commission Attorney South Dakota Public Utilities Commission 500 E. Capitol Ave. Pierre, SD 57501 karen.cremer@state.sd.us Mr. Brett Koenecke - Representing :Montana-Dakota Utilities Co. Attorney 503 South Pierre Street PO Box 160 Pierre, SD 57501-0160 brett@mayadam.net

Brendan V. Johnson Robins Kaplan, LLP 101 South Main Avenue, Suite 100 Sioux Falls, SD 57104 bjohnson@robinskaplan.com

Adam de Hueck Commission Attorney South Dakota Public Utilities Commission 500 E. Capitol Ave. Pierre, SD 57501 adam.dehueck@state.sd.us

and via first-class mail to the following addresses listed:

Mr. Timothy P. Olson Senior Corporate Counsel and Corporate Secretary NorthWestern Corporation dba NorthWestern Energy 3010 W. 69th St. Sioux Falls, SD 57108 tim.olson@northwestern.com

Ms. Brittany Mehlhaff Staff Analyst South Dakota Public Utilities Commission 500 E. Capitol Ave. Pierre, SD 57501 brittany.mehlhaff@state.sd.us Ms. Kristen Edwards Staff Attorney South Dakota Public Utilities Commission 500 E. Capitol Ave. Pierre, SD 57501 Kristen.edwards@state.sd.us

Mr. Patrick Steffensen Staff Analyst South Dakota Public Utilities Commission 500 E. Capitol Ave. Pierre, SD 57501 patrick.steffensen@state.sd.us Ms. Mary Zanter Pipeline Safety Program Manager South Dakota Public Utilities Commission 500 E. Capitol Ave. Pierre, SD 57501 mary.zanter@state.sd.us

Kristie Fiegen Chairman South Dakota Public Utilities Commission 500 E. Capitol Ave. Pierre, SD 57501 kristie.fiegen@state.sd.us

Chris Nelson Commissioner South Dakota Public Utilities Commission 500 E. Capitol Ave. Pierre, SD 57501 chris.nelson@state.sd.us Ms. Pamela Bonrud NorthWestern Energy 3010 West 69th St. Sioux Falls, SD 57108 Pam.Bonrud@northwestern.com

Gary Hanson Vice Chairman South Dakota Public Utilities Commission 500 E. Capitol Ave. Pierre, SD 57501 gary.hanson@state.sd.us

/s/ Jason R. Sutton

Jason R. Sutton