State of South Dakota Electric Rate Schedule – SDPUC Volume No. 3

Section No. 3 Original Sheet No. 14

GENERAL ELECTRIC SPACE HEATING SERVICE Rate 32

Page 1 of 2

I D

l D

Availability:

In all communities served for space heating service, where the customer also takes service under another general service rate schedule offered by the Company. Space heating equipment, including combination space heating and cooling equipment such as heat pumps and packaged roof-top heating/cooling units where heating use is the principal load may be served under this rate schedule.

Rate:

Basic Service Charge:

Single Phase \$27.50 per month Three Phase \$32.50 per month

Primary Service:

Energy Charge:

October – May 5.036¢ per Kwh June – September 8.201¢ per Kwh

Secondary Service:

Energy Charge:

October – May 5.136¢ per Kwh June – September 8.301¢ per Kwh

Minimum Bill:

Basic Service Charge.

Payment:

Bills will be considered past due if not paid by the due date shown on the bill. Past due bills are subject to a late payment charge in accordance with the provisions of Rate 100 or any amendments or alterations thereto.

Date Filed: July 26, 2024 **Effective Date:** Service rendered on and after September 1, 2024

Issued By: Travis R. Jacobson

Director – Regulatory Affairs

Docket No.: EL23-020

State of South Dakota Electric Rate Schedule – SDPUC Volume No. 3

Section No. 3 Original Sheet No. 14.1

GENERAL ELECTRIC SPACE HEATING SERVICE Rate 32

Page 2 of 2

Adjustment Clauses:

Bills are subject to the following adjustments or any amendments or alterations thereto:

- 1. Infrastructure Rider Rate 56
- 2. Environmental Cost Recovery Rider Rate 57
- 3. Fuel and Purchased Power Adjustment Rate 58
- 4. Transmission Cost Recovery Rate 59

General Terms and Conditions:

- 1. Customers or their architects, contractors and electricians should consult with the Company before proceeding to design or erect installations in which there will be a substantial electric load, to make sure their equipment will meet requirements and receive adequate service.
- 2. Primary service rate is applicable to customers that own their own transformers, related equipment and distribution facilities downstream of the meter, satisfactory to the Company so customer can receive service and be metered at primary voltages of 2,400 volts or greater.
- 3. The foregoing schedule is subject to Rates 100-140 and any amendments or alterations thereto or additional rules and regulations promulgated by the Company under the laws of the state.

Date Filed: July 26, 2024 **Effective Date:** Service rendered on and after September 1, 2024

Issued By: Travis R. Jacobson

Director - Regulatory Affairs

Docket No.: EL23-020

С