## PEAK CONTROLLED SERVICE RATE CODE E20

Section No. 5

D

7th Revised Sheet No. 31

Cancelling 6th Revised Sheet No. 31

## **`AVAILABILITY**

Available to any non-residential customer for general service who agrees to control demand to a predetermined level whenever required by Company. Availability is restricted to customers with a minimum controllable demand of 50 kW.

# RATE

Customer Charge per Month		\$54.95			I
	<u>Firm D</u>	emand	<u>Controllab</u>	le Demand	
Service at Secondary Voltage	<u>Oct-May</u>	<u>Jun-Sep</u>	<u>Oct-May</u>	<u>Jun-Sep</u>	
Demand Charge per Month per kW	\$9.94	\$13.94	\$7.48	\$7.48	I
Energy Charge per kWh		\$0.053	99		I
Energy Charge Credit per Month per kWh All kWh in Excess of 360 Hours Times the Sum of All Billing Demands		\$0.012	10		I
	January - December				
Voltage Discounts per Month		<u>Per kW</u>	Per kWł	<u>1</u>	
Primary Voltage		\$0.65	\$0.00190	)	RI
Transmission Transformed Voltage		\$1.90	\$0.00320	)	I
Transmission Voltage		\$2.70	\$0.00410	)	I
FUEL CLAUSE					D D

Bills subject to the adjustment provided for in Fuel Clause Rider.

#### **OTHER RIDERS**

Bills are subject to the adjustments provided for in the Transmission Cost Recovery Rider, the Environmental Cost Recovery Rider, the Demand Side Management Cost Adjustment Factor and the Infrastructure Rider.

## LATE PAYMENT CHARGE

A late payment charge of 1% of the unpaid balance will be added to the next month's bill after the date due.

	(Continued on Sheet No. 5-32)				
11-15-22	By: Christopher B. Clark	Effective Date:	07-01-23		
President, Northern States Power Company, a Minnesota corporation					
EL22-017		Order Date:	06-08-23		
	President, I	President, Northern States Power Company, a Minnesota	11-15-22 By: Christopher B. Clark Effective Date: President, Northern States Power Company, a Minnesota corporation		

PEAK CONTROLLED SERVICE (Continued) RATE CODE E20 Section No. 5

4th Revised Sheet No. 32

Cancelling 3rd Revised Sheet No. 32

### DETERMINATION OF DEMAND

Maximum Actual Demand in kW shall be the greatest 15 minute load during the billing month.

<u>Adjusted Demand</u> in kW for billing purposes shall be determined by dividing the maximum actual demand in kW by the power factor expressed in percent but not more than a 90% power factor and multiplying the quotient so obtained by 90% and rounding to the nearest whole kW.

<u>Predetermined Demand</u> shall be specified and agreed to by the customer and Company. Customer's adjusted demand must not exceed the predetermined demand level (PDL) during a control period.

Standard PDL customers must agree to a fixed demand level and limit load to that level during a control period.

Optional PDL customers must agree to reduce demand by a fixed amount during a control period. Customer's PDL will be the monthly adjusted on peak demand less the fixed load reduction. The PDL in months without a control period will not be less than the greatest PDL of all months with a control period during the preceding 11 months.

<u>Firm Demand</u> for the billing month shall be the lesser of predetermined demand or adjusted demand, except in months when customer fails to control load to predetermined demand level when requested by Company. In these months, firm demand shall be the adjusted demand established during the control period.

<u>Controllable Demand</u> shall be the difference between customer's adjusted demand during the billing month and the greater of predetermined demand or firm demand, but never less than zero.

Minimum Demand to be billed each month shall not be less than the current month's adjusted demand in kW.

#### POWER FACTOR

The power factor for the month shall be determined by permanently installed metering equipment.

D

		(Continued on Sheet No. 5-33)		
Date Filed:	06-23-14	By: Christopher B. Clark	Effective Date:	07-01-15
	Presider	nt, Northern States Power Company, a Minnesota co	rporation	
Docket No.	EL14-058		Order Date:	06-16-15

S:\General-Offices-GO-01\PSF\RA\Rates\Current\Sd\_elec\SE\_5\_32\_r04.doc



Northern States Power Company Minneapolis, Minnesota 55401 SOUTH DAKOTA ELECTRIC RATE BOOK - SDPUC NO. 2

PEAK CONTROLLED SERVICE (Continued)	Section No.	5
RATE CODE E20	Original Sheet No.	33
	Relocated from SDPUC No. 1 Sheet No.	3-40.2

#### **OTHER PROVISIONS**

Peak Controlled Service is also subject to provisions contained in Rules for Application of Peak Controlled Service.

# TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF SERVICE

1. Alternating current service is provided at the following nominal voltages:

- a. Secondary Voltage: Single or three phase from 208 volts up to but not including 2,400 volts,
- b. Primary Voltage: Three phase from 2,400 volts up to but not including 69,000 volts,
- c. Transmission Transformed Voltage: Three phase from 2,400 volts up to but not including
- 69,000 volts, where service is provided at the Company's disconnecting means of a distribution substation transformer, or
- d. Transmission Voltage: Three phase at 69,000 volts or higher.

Service voltage available in any given case is dependent upon voltage and capacity of Company lines in vicinity of customer's premises.

- Transmission Transformed Service is available only to customers served by an exclusively dedicated distribution feeder. Customer will be responsible for the cost of all facilities necessary to interconnect at the Company's disconnecting means of a distribution substation transformer.
- Transmission Service is available at transmission voltage, subject to the terms and conditions contained in the Company's General Rules and Regulations, Section 5.1(B).

Date Filed: 10-15-96

Docket No.

General Manager & Chlef Executive NSP - South Dakota

By: Michael J, Hanson

Effective Date: 12-16-98 Order Date: 12-16-96

JARATESICURRENTISD\_ELECISE\_6\_33.DOC

EL96-025